Welcome to the forum   
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Share
Options
View
Go to last post in this topic Go to first unread post in this topic
Offline Manuel Sousa  
#1 Posted : 18 September 2022 18:19:13(UTC)
Manuel Sousa


Joined: 23/01/2009(UTC)
Posts: 8
Location: Sobral de Monte Agraço e Lisboa, Portugal
Hello can anyone help me?
I am in a new project and i am using my old CS1 with last firmware and software update 2.0.4.
The problem is that I can't get the Marklin K Track Electric Turnout working.
The k83 is ok and working because I tested it on my other layout with Marklin CS2 and all Marklin K Track Electric Turnout are also ok and working because I can test them directly on Track.
Any idea what might be going wrong?
Thanks in advance,
Manuel Sousa
Offline H0  
#2 Posted : 18 September 2022 19:19:58(UTC)
H0


Joined: 16/02/2004(UTC)
Posts: 14,628
Location: DE-NW
Hi!

Do not swap the red and brown wires leading to the k83.
IIRC the wires are swapped between CS2 and CS1, so if the plug works with CS2 then you have to swap wires for CS1.
Regards
Tom
---
"In all of the gauges, we particularly emphasize a high level of quality, the best possible fidelity to the prototype, and absolute precision. You will see that in all of our products." (from Märklin New Items Brochure 2015, page 1) ROFLBTCUTS
UserPostedImage
thanks 2 users liked this useful post by H0
Offline Manuel Sousa  
#3 Posted : 18 September 2022 21:55:33(UTC)
Manuel Sousa


Joined: 23/01/2009(UTC)
Posts: 8
Location: Sobral de Monte Agraço e Lisboa, Portugal
Hi Tom,

First of all thank you for the quick reply.

I think I've made the correct swap wires for CS1.

The cables to the k83 are connected:
Red to Marklin K Track 0
Brown to Marklin K Track B
Offline Bigdaddynz  
#4 Posted : 19 September 2022 01:12:18(UTC)
Bigdaddynz

New Zealand   
Joined: 17/09/2006(UTC)
Posts: 18,432
Location: New Zealand
That's correct but what Tom is saying is that the output pins on the CS1 are reversed from those on the CS2.

CS1

CS1 out.jpg


CS2

CS2 out.jpg
thanks 1 user liked this useful post by Bigdaddynz
Offline Bigdaddynz  
#5 Posted : 19 September 2022 01:20:49(UTC)
Bigdaddynz

New Zealand   
Joined: 17/09/2006(UTC)
Posts: 18,432
Location: New Zealand
Except those connections aren't reversed......

The connections for the Central Station Reloaded (ESU's upgrade to the Central Station) appear to be reversed, but they are taken from the rear view of the controller, so effectively the same.

CS1R out.jpg
thanks 2 users liked this useful post by Bigdaddynz
Offline H0  
#6 Posted : 19 September 2022 09:32:11(UTC)
H0


Joined: 16/02/2004(UTC)
Posts: 14,628
Location: DE-NW
Originally Posted by: Manuel Sousa Go to Quoted Post
The cables to the k83 are connected:
Red to Marklin K Track 0
Brown to Marklin K Track B
Red goes to B or centre rail, Brown goes to 0 or outer rail.
The k83 will not work if red and brown are swapped anywhere between controller and decoder.

Regards
Tom
---
"In all of the gauges, we particularly emphasize a high level of quality, the best possible fidelity to the prototype, and absolute precision. You will see that in all of our products." (from Märklin New Items Brochure 2015, page 1) ROFLBTCUTS
UserPostedImage
thanks 1 user liked this useful post by H0
Offline H0  
#7 Posted : 19 September 2022 10:03:00(UTC)
H0


Joined: 16/02/2004(UTC)
Posts: 14,628
Location: DE-NW
Originally Posted by: Bigdaddynz Go to Quoted Post
Except those connections aren't reversed......

The connections for the Central Station Reloaded (ESU's upgrade to the Central Station) appear to be reversed, but they are taken from the rear view of the controller, so effectively the same.
The view is the same, the arrangement of the sockets is the same, and the connections B and 0 are swapped.

Regards
Tom
---
"In all of the gauges, we particularly emphasize a high level of quality, the best possible fidelity to the prototype, and absolute precision. You will see that in all of our products." (from Märklin New Items Brochure 2015, page 1) ROFLBTCUTS
UserPostedImage
thanks 2 users liked this useful post by H0
Offline Manuel Sousa  
#8 Posted : 19 September 2022 14:20:03(UTC)
Manuel Sousa


Joined: 23/01/2009(UTC)
Posts: 8
Location: Sobral de Monte Agraço e Lisboa, Portugal
Good morning, everyone,

Thank you all very much for your help as I was going crazy.
Everything is working properly now.

This request for help can be considered closed

Thank you all
Users browsing this topic
OceanSpiders 2.0
Similar Topics
MARKLIN CS1 (60212) MALFUCTION (Digital)
by lvfocus 02/02/2021 18:32:15(UTC)
Marklin CS1 60212, S88 and Rocrail experience and issues (Model railroad software)
by Profpetrof 24/11/2016 11:03:15(UTC)
Update Marklin CS1 V2.0.4 to ESU V4.0 (Digital)
by RUBEN SPAIN 18/05/2014 16:29:35(UTC)
Marklin CS1, 6017 Boosters & MFX loco (Digital)
by ycliew 27/12/2011 11:34:18(UTC)
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

| Powered by YAF.NET | YAF.NET © 2003-2022, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.411 seconds.