Welcome to the forum   
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Share
Options
View
Go to last post in this topic Go to first unread post in this topic
Offline ycliew  
#1 Posted : 27 December 2011 11:34:18(UTC)
ycliew


Joined: 14/09/2011(UTC)
Posts: 7
Location: Shah Alam, Malaysia
Hi all,

First of all, I like to wish everyone a very Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year 2012.

I have just completed my layout construction and I have a CS1 with 3 6917 boosters. I also use Railroad & C0. TrainController Gold to control the layout.

Everything works fine until I decided to use an MFX loco on the layout. Then the CS1 started going into stop mode and when I pressed GO, it would STOP again after about 3-5 seconds.

After some troubleshooting, I found that if I disconnected all the boosters, the CS1 works fine. But when the boosters are connected again, the same stop problem recurrs.

If I only have non MFX locos, then there is no problem.

I am at a loss to solve this problem and I hope that someone out there may have a solution for me.

Thanks once again and happy holidays.BigGrin

Liew
Offline steventrain  
#2 Posted : 27 December 2011 12:39:00(UTC)
steventrain

United Kingdom   
Joined: 21/10/2004(UTC)
Posts: 31,500
Location: United Kingdom
I have the same about four years ago.
Large Marklinist 3- Rails Layout with CS2/MS2/Boosters/C-track/favorites Electric class E03/BR103, E18/E118, E94, Crocodiles/Steam BR01, BR03, BR05, BR23, BR44, BR50, Big Boy.
Online H0  
#3 Posted : 27 December 2011 16:58:16(UTC)
H0


Joined: 16/02/2004(UTC)
Posts: 14,703
Location: DE-NW
Hi!
Originally Posted by: ycliew Go to Quoted Post
If I only have non MFX locos, then there is no problem.

According to the Märklin FAQ, any non-mfx loco activated in the CS should solve this problem.
They recommend creating a dummy loco (using a free MM address) and activating the light of this loco.
They also recommend setting DIP switches 1 and 2 to ON on all 6017 boosters.

FAQ article (German only):
http://www.maerklin.de/f...&Search=true#Post185
Regards
Tom
---
"In all of the gauges, we particularly emphasize a high level of quality, the best possible fidelity to the prototype, and absolute precision. You will see that in all of our products." (from Märklin New Items Brochure 2015, page 1) ROFLBTCUTS
UserPostedImage
thanks 1 user liked this useful post by H0
Offline ycliew  
#4 Posted : 28 December 2011 11:12:18(UTC)
ycliew


Joined: 14/09/2011(UTC)
Posts: 7
Location: Shah Alam, Malaysia
Hi Tom,

Many thanks for your reply. I tried it and CS1 and boosters work perfectly now.

Best regards,
Liew
Users browsing this topic
OceanSpiders 2.0
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

| Powered by YAF.NET | YAF.NET © 2003-2022, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.375 seconds.