Welcome to the forum   
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
View
Go to last post in this topic Go to first unread post in this topic
Offline s2sticks@gmail.com  
#1 Posted : 14 July 2020 16:48:00(UTC)
s2sticks@gmail.com

United States   
I am just getting into Marklin Spur 1 and was curious which track is preferred, Marklin or LGB?
Offline kiwiAlan  
#2 Posted : 14 July 2020 17:54:36(UTC)
kiwiAlan

United Kingdom   
Originally Posted by: s2sticks@gmail.com Go to Quoted Post
I am just getting into Marklin Spur 1 and was curious which track is preferred, Marklin or LGB?

marklin track is code 200, LGB is code 250. My memories of looking at Marklin running on LGB track is that the rails do look over size.

Peco also make code 200 track that should mate with Marklin. If setting it up outside their plastic sleepers may be more UV resistant than marklin from what I have heard.
thanks 2 users liked this useful post by kiwiAlan
Offline Goofy  
#3 Posted : 14 July 2020 19:36:28(UTC)
Goofy

Also Km1 produce tracks in scale 1.
Km1 do have both in plastic and real wood ties for the rail too.
H0
DCC = Digital Command Control
thanks 2 users liked this useful post by Goofy
Offline Purellum  
#4 Posted : 14 July 2020 20:37:37(UTC)
Purellum

Denmark   
Cool

Here's a few things for you to look at:

https://www.marklin-user...cale-tracks-and-turnouts

https://www.marklin-user...6-Track-for-marklin-1-32

Since then, Märklin have bought the company Hübner, and introduced their rang of tracks under the Märklin name.

The "Hübner" track system is very nice made; probably the most prototypical looking tracks you can get;
but also very expensive and not made for outdoor use.

Per.

Cool

If you can dream it, you can do it!

I, the copyright holder of this work, hereby release it into the public domain. This applies worldwide.

In case this is not legally possible: