Welcome to the forum   
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
View
Go to last post in this topic Go to first unread post in this topic
Offline brostymie  
#1 Posted : 28 September 2022 10:25:29(UTC)
brostymie

Singapore   
Hi all, I am new to this hobby and I recently bought my first H0 Scale Marklin train : the 39491 E991 Litra via ebay. It was not cheap. however when I received the my package, the box is in a bad shape and I noticed that at the left side of the train there is this dislodged Part. The circled area highlights the dislodged part while the other pic show the other side that is ok. Appreciate advice on how best to fix this. Thank you so much
Pic of Right side that is ok.jpgPic with Dislocated Part..jpg

thanks 1 user liked this useful post by brostymie
Offline Copenhagen  
#2 Posted : 28 September 2022 11:16:39(UTC)
Copenhagen

As far as I can see on my E 991 the right and left sides are identical. So it should be possible to see how things are connected by comparing the two sides.
But if it's not an easy fix that'll make the engine run and perform perfectly it's a question about how to solve the matter with the seller or the delivery service. Don't know how things works when buying from ebay.
Offline brostymie  
#3 Posted : 28 September 2022 12:30:18(UTC)
brostymie

Singapore   
I am ok with the damaged box and I also do not want to engage the seller ( I forsee it will be fruitless).
My main concern is what can i use to join this back. I think a bolt or peg is broken that cause the dislodge
Offline mbarreto  
#4 Posted : 28 September 2022 13:35:54(UTC)
mbarreto

Portugal   

I think, if that issue was not mentioned in the item description, you can try to ask the seller and if he doesn't provide you a solution, you can complain to ebay.
You probably can also be reimbursed.

You can also try to look at the side that is ok (as previously mentioned here) and also look at the exploded view.