Welcome to the forum   
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
View
Go to last post in this topic Go to first unread post in this topic
Offline Drjoe11  
#1 Posted : 10 November 2019 15:53:33(UTC)
Drjoe11

United States   
I have a CS3+ and I am using Marklin Contact tracks. The Link S88 is connected and recognized correctly. How do I get the contact track to either switch a turnout or transition a signal from go to stop?

I have connected the contact track to the S88 and this is where my problem lies. What do I do next to make an event happen? The manuals do not help much. Reading forums it tells me to isolate one of the rails. But why, when the contact is made, should not something trigger the event?

I am a complete loss on what to do. Any help would be greatly appreciated. I am brand new to the new CS3+ system. My old layout used the old digital technology (6021 etc.). I know the CS3+ is super powerful and I am in the process of a long learning curve.

Please assist.
Offline TEEWolf  
#2 Posted : 11 November 2019 02:07:02(UTC)
TEEWolf

Originally Posted by: Drjoe11 Go to Quoted Post
I have a CS3+ and I am using Marklin Contact tracks. The Link S88 is connected and recognized correctly. How do I get the contact track to either switch a turnout or transition a signal from go to stop?

I have connected the contact track to the S88 and this is where my problem lies. What do I do next to make an event happen? The manuals do not help much. Reading forums it tells me to isolate one of the rails. But why, when the contact is made, should not something trigger the event?

I am a complete loss on what to do. Any help would be greatly appreciated. I am brand new to the new CS3+ system. My old layout used the old digital technology (6021 etc.). I know the CS3+ is super powerful and I am in the process of a long learning curve.

Please assist.

My recommendation is to buy this Maerklin book