Welcome to the forum   
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
View
Go to last post in this topic Go to first unread post in this topic
Offline navemp  
#1 Posted : 12 April 2018 22:59:52(UTC)
navemp

Canada   
Hi, I am quite new to this community. I would appreciate help in upgrading my Marklin 2881(Kaiser Wiheml II complete set with Loco and 6 cars) Delta Digital to full digital with sound. I intend use it with my MS2 and later this year with my CS3. I would like to upgrade the engine to have sound and smoke and the carriages to have LED and to be controlled separately. Can I use one decoder chip or do I require one for the engine and another for the cars. What would be the best chip to get for this operation.
Thanks
Mevan
thanks 1 user liked this useful post by navemp
Offline kiwiAlan  
#2 Posted : 13 April 2018 00:11:13(UTC)
kiwiAlan

United Kingdom   
Originally Posted by: navemp Go to Quoted Post
Hi, I am quite new to this community. I would appreciate help in upgrading my Marklin 2881(Kaiser Wiheml II complete set with Loco and 6 cars) Delta Digital to full digital with sound. I intend use it with my MS2 and later this year with my CS3. I would like to upgrade the engine to have sound and smoke and the carriages to have LED and to be controlled separately. Can I use one decoder chip or do I require one for the engine and another for the cars. What would be the best chip to get for this operation.
Thanks
Mevan