Welcome to the forum   
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Share
Options
View
Go to last post in this topic Go to first unread post in this topic
Offline Don Morris  
#1 Posted : 27 November 2022 04:10:34(UTC)
Don Morris

New Zealand   
Joined: 14/01/2016(UTC)
Posts: 34
Firstly I have resolved my previous issue re unlocking. However when running initialization the device recognizes the small tabs (black) on track segments, but a few of tabs (grey) on non track segments get recognized as track segments, this does not effect the operation of the turntable, other than when operating the turntable the display shows segments as track when they are not. I have replaced the offending tabs which made no difference. Has any one had a similar experience.
Regards
Ted Morris
Offline JohnjeanB  
#2 Posted : 28 November 2022 00:35:37(UTC)
JohnjeanB

France   
Joined: 04/02/2011(UTC)
Posts: 2,381
Location: Paris, France
Hi Ted
First I am sorry to say I don't have this nice turntable but some friends on our forum described it, took picture of the mechanism, etc.
I am sure that there is an opto sensor on one of the extremities (circled in red below on the picture on the right) of the Turntable thank to our member Julie.

TT74861 OptoSensor.png
The possible causes for your issue are (I can think of):
- you are checking the wrong side of the bridge: the sensor is on the opposite side of the cabin
- the optical jumpers plugged on the rail access are not in the correct location or mixed with concrete border jumpers
Cheers
Jean
PS I am using a less sophisticated TT 7286 with a decoder, sound module, 3 detection zones on the bridge and 4, signals
Here it is in automatic operation Rocrail is in charge

Cheers
Jean
My layout videos
latest vid
marshalling yard
Offline Don Morris  
#3 Posted : 29 November 2022 23:17:15(UTC)
Don Morris

New Zealand   
Joined: 14/01/2016(UTC)
Posts: 34
Originally Posted by: JohnjeanB Go to Quoted Post
Hi Ted
First I am sorry to say I don't have this nice turntable but some friends on our forum described it, took picture of the mechanism, etc.
I am sure that there is an opto sensor on one of the extremities (circled in red below on the picture on the right) of the Turntable thank to our member Julie.

TT74861 OptoSensor.png
The possible causes for your issue are (I can think of):
- you are checking the wrong side of the bridge: the sensor is on the opposite side of the cabin
- the optical jumpers plugged on the rail access are not in the correct location or mixed with concrete border jumpers
Cheers
Jean
PS I am using a less sophisticated TT 7286 with a decoder, sound module, 3 detection zones on the bridge and 4, signals
Here it is in automatic operation Rocrail is in charge

Cheers
Jean


Thanks Jean for your reply, I will check to see if I have got it right and let you know. I enjoyed the video about a busy depot
Cheers Ted
Users browsing this topic
OceanSpiders 2.0
Similar Topics
Marklin 74861 turntable (General MRR)
by Don Morris 25/11/2022 02:27:03(UTC)
Integration of the 74861 turntable with Rocrail (Digital)
by rbonet 13/04/2022 20:12:13(UTC)
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

| Powered by YAF.NET | YAF.NET © 2003-2023, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.539 seconds.