Welcome to the forum   
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
View
Go to last post in this topic Go to first unread post in this topic
Offline marklinist5999  
#1 Posted : 12 March 2021 18:50:38(UTC)
marklinist5999

United States   
The Digital webinar Wednesday covered how to do this when there is no current paint scheme in the icon dtatbase for a certain model i.e., the 37473 SBB 421.
I am not good at this, but they explained how. You take a photo with your phone or tablet, etc. You can crop and trim it to within a less than 400 megapixel file. Depends on the software on your device. With most you can roate, center, set all axles onto the rails, or with some show a canted side and front view.
A larger file uses too much menmory in the CS3. I think they said optimal is 376 in length by 147 in heigth.
Offline kiwiAlan  
#2 Posted : 12 March 2021 21:16:44(UTC)
kiwiAlan

United Kingdom   
Originally Posted by: marklinist5999 Go to Quoted Post
The Digital webinar Wednesday covered how to do this when there is no current paint scheme in the icon dtatbase for a certain model i.e., the 37473 SBB 421.
I am not good at this, but they explained how. You take a photo with your phone or tablet, etc. You can crop and trim it to within a less than 400 megapixel file. Depends on the software on your device. With most you can roate, center, set all axles onto the rails, or with some show a canted side and front view.
A larger file uses too much menmory in the CS3. I think they said optimal is 376 in length by 147 in heigth.

What webinar\/ do you have a link?
Offline MarcelV  
#3 Posted : 12 March 2021 21:45:30(UTC)
MarcelV

United States   
Originally Posted by: kiwiAlan Go to Quoted Post

Marklin US has a monthly webinar about all facets of the CS3. Here is the link to this particular one:

Offline marklinist5999  
#4 Posted : 12 March 2021 22:01:53(UTC)
marklinist5999

United States   
ThumpUp