Welcome to the forum   
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

3 Pages<123
Share
Options
View
Go to last post in this topic Go to first unread post in this topic
Offline FrankF  
#101 Posted : 26 October 2023 12:49:28(UTC)
FrankF

Denmark   
Joined: 18/11/2007(UTC)
Posts: 106
The new Firmware for MS2 WLAN and 60117 WLan Box can be downloaded on the German Site of the webpage.

https://www.maerklin.de/de/service/downloads/msw-updates

Copy & Paste the Link right to the text MSW: an insert this in your Browser and press Enter - then you can download the firmware.
CS3+ 60216 (SW:2.5.1) / CS2 60215 (SW:4.3.0) / MS2 60653/57 (SW:4.1) / PC Version 4.2.1 / RailControl.org / MDT 3 (SW 3.6.0) - HW: 60970/60971/60801
H0 C-Track / M7286 (+LDT TT-DEC Decoder) / M7294 (M84) / 76500 / 76510 / 7051 & ESU Lokprogrammer (SW 5.2.3) ESU Teststand/Extension
thanks 1 user liked this useful post by FrankF
Offline Goofy  
#102 Posted : 29 October 2023 09:21:32(UTC)
Goofy


Joined: 12/08/2006(UTC)
Posts: 8,957
It is waste of money to buy MS WLAN!
I did checked and found out that it is same program like in the MS2.
No difference between.
It is same easy operation familiar like MS2.
I would never ever buy this MS WLAN when you have cheaper MS2.
In fact i am disappointed at Märklin who did choice same MS2 operation but more expensive instead.
I am also disappointed at Märklin by not change the program in the MS WLAN when it has become more expensive to buy it.
Save your money!

Cursing
H0
DCC = Digital Command Control
Offline jonas_sthlm  
#103 Posted : 29 October 2023 11:21:35(UTC)
jonas_sthlm

Sweden   
Joined: 12/10/2008(UTC)
Posts: 862
Location: Stockholm, Södermalm
I was skeptical, but I appreciated it more and more....
Collecting Swedish items since the 80s / CS3+ / MSW / 60175 Booster / 60881 S88 AC / TC10 Gold / K, C-Tracks / Favorites Class Ra / modelltag.se - Forum modelltag.se - Facebook modelltag.se - YouTube
thanks 2 users liked this useful post by jonas_sthlm
bphH0
Offline kiwiAlan  
#104 Posted : 29 October 2023 11:58:31(UTC)
kiwiAlan

United Kingdom   
Joined: 23/07/2014(UTC)
Posts: 8,048
Location: ENGLAND, Didcot
Originally Posted by: Goofy Go to Quoted Post
It is waste of money to buy MS WLAN!
I did checked and found out that it is same program like in the MS2.
No difference between.
It is same easy operation familiar like MS2.


It is a mobile station, why do you think the operation would be any different from an ms2?

Yet more disinformation.

thanks 2 users liked this useful post by kiwiAlan
bphH0
Offline NewComix  
#105 Posted : 30 October 2023 20:41:33(UTC)
NewComix

Germany   
Joined: 17/07/2006(UTC)
Posts: 91
Location: Harsefeld, Niedersachsen
Originally Posted by: jonas_sthlm Go to Quoted Post
I was skeptical, but I appreciated it more and more....


The same for me! I am really enjoying it.

best regards
Jörg

thanks 2 users liked this useful post by NewComix
bphH0
Offline H0  
#106 Posted : 30 October 2023 20:51:48(UTC)
H0


Joined: 16/02/2004(UTC)
Posts: 15,245
Location: DE-NW
Originally Posted by: Goofy Go to Quoted Post
It is same easy operation familiar like MS2.
The WLAN MS2 supports one-hand operation (landscape or portrait mode) and it is wireless.
The cable MS2 can be used with one hand when put on a table, but there are limitations.

I'll stick to the cable version that works without batteries, but I see differences between the two devices.
The cable limits the operation range. The WLAN version allows a wider range.
Regards
Tom
---
"In all of the gauges, we particularly emphasize a high level of quality, the best possible fidelity to the prototype, and absolute precision. You will see that in all of our products." (from Märklin New Items Brochure 2015, page 1) ROFLBTCUTS
UserPostedImage
thanks 2 users liked this useful post by H0
Offline allscale  
#107 Posted : 10 November 2023 23:57:01(UTC)
allscale

United States   
Joined: 19/01/2013(UTC)
Posts: 2
I just received the MS-WLAN. If you are familiar with the MS2, it won’t take long to start using it. The big plus for me is I can use the MS-WLAN to run both my indoor layout (HO) and my outdoor layout (LGB) without being tied to a Central Station or MS2 cable, so it makes sense for me. I like the indentations on the back which makes it easy to hold, and updating it is relatively easy (I used my iPhone). Otherwise, it is just a wireless MS2.
thanks 1 user liked this useful post by allscale
Offline kiwiAlan  
#108 Posted : 11 November 2023 01:45:20(UTC)
kiwiAlan

United Kingdom   
Joined: 23/07/2014(UTC)
Posts: 8,048
Location: ENGLAND, Didcot
Originally Posted by: allscale Go to Quoted Post
I just received the MS-WLAN. If you are familiar with the MS2, it won’t take long to start using it. The big plus for me is I can use the MS-WLAN to run both my indoor layout (HO) and my outdoor layout (LGB) without being tied to a Central Station or MS2 cable, so it makes sense for me. I like the indentations on the back which makes it easy to hold, and updating it is relatively easy (I used my iPhone). Otherwise, it is just a wireless MS2.


The other difference to a standard ms2 is that it has ridges on the knob. I suspect this was done to make it easier to turn the knob with a single digit while operating it single handed. The ms2 and cs2/3 have no ridges on the knobs, but one would be very tempted to get a supply of the ms-wlan knobs to fit to the other devices.
thanks 1 user liked this useful post by kiwiAlan
Users browsing this topic
OceanSpiders 2.0
3 Pages<123
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

| Powered by YAF.NET | YAF.NET © 2003-2024, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.684 seconds.