Welcome to the forum   
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Share
Options
View
Go to last post in this topic Go to first unread post in this topic
Offline Goofy  
#1 Posted : 06 July 2019 11:38:49(UTC)
Goofy


Joined: 12/08/2006(UTC)
Posts: 8,051
Märklin says that only one product allows alone on the track when you shall program a locomotive or accessories by the MS2.
This make some tired way to pull off the trains and accessories every time from the track when you shall programming.
So i did draw a picture to show you easy way which you need only switch over to program track or and connection.
Attention!
Do not connect to the program track or connection while the power is still on.
Recommended is to connect while the power is off.
Same way when you change the dip switch and the power must be off.
Just simple press on the button "Stop" on the MS2.

DSC_0011_106.JPG
DCC means Digital Command Control.

Online Purellum  
#2 Posted : 06 July 2019 13:45:45(UTC)
Purellum

Denmark   
Joined: 08/11/2005(UTC)
Posts: 3,167
Location: Mullerup, 4200 Slagelse
Cool

Why not just disconnect the main track while programming ??

There's no need to disconnect the programming track when you're just running trains. Cool

That way you can have a part of the layout used for programming; but still use that part when not programming. Cool

Per.

Cool
If you can dream it, you can do it!

I, the copyright holder of this work, hereby release it into the public domain. This applies worldwide.

In case this is not legally possible:
I grant anyone the right to use this work for any purpose, without any conditions, unless such conditions are required by law.

UserPostedImage
Offline Goofy  
#3 Posted : 06 July 2019 14:03:48(UTC)
Goofy


Joined: 12/08/2006(UTC)
Posts: 8,051
Originally Posted by: Purellum Go to Quoted Post
Cool

Why not just disconnect the main track while programming ??

There's no need to disconnect the programming track when you're just running trains. Cool

That way you can have a part of the layout used for programming; but still use that part when not programming. Cool

Per.

Cool


What the hell are you writing about???
Read my post and watch my diagram!!
DCC means Digital Command Control.

Offline poulmh  
#4 Posted : 06 July 2019 14:27:34(UTC)
poulmh

Denmark   
Joined: 13/01/2013(UTC)
Posts: 28
Location: copenhagen
I will set my money on Purellum
____________
Poul M Hansen
thanks 1 user liked this useful post by poulmh
Online Purellum  
#5 Posted : 06 July 2019 17:36:26(UTC)
Purellum

Denmark   
Joined: 08/11/2005(UTC)
Posts: 3,167
Location: Mullerup, 4200 Slagelse
Cool

Originally Posted by: Goofy Go to Quoted Post
What the hell are you writing about???
Read my post and watch my diagram!!


I'm just trying to tell you that if you remove 75% of your diagram, using a SPST switch instead of the DPDT,
you will increase the functionality of your layout to 100% when not programming........... Laugh

This is all you need:

spst

And then it will work better........ BigGrin

Maybe you have a friend who can explain to you how electricity works; I think it's too big a task for me. LOL

Per.

Cool

If you can dream it, you can do it!

I, the copyright holder of this work, hereby release it into the public domain. This applies worldwide.

In case this is not legally possible:
I grant anyone the right to use this work for any purpose, without any conditions, unless such conditions are required by law.

UserPostedImage
thanks 1 user liked this useful post by Purellum
Offline MaerklinLife  
#6 Posted : 06 July 2019 19:39:17(UTC)
MaerklinLife


Joined: 03/02/2016(UTC)
Posts: 490
Originally Posted by: Purellum Go to Quoted Post
That way you can have a part of the layout used for programming; but still use that part when not programming.

When I had the same challenge years ago, I found this article helpful:
https://railway.zone/pos...Marklin-Mobile-Station-2

Of course, you don't need to use the Märklin-boxes, but the idea worked for me.
thanks 2 users liked this useful post by MaerklinLife
Users browsing this topic
OceanSpiders 2.0
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

| Powered by YAF.NET | YAF.NET © 2003-2019, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.326 seconds.