Welcome to the forum   
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
View
Go to last post in this topic Go to first unread post in this topic
Offline V211  
#1 Posted : 26 November 2021 05:40:20(UTC)
V211

United States   
I'm new to collecting model trains but as I cataloged my collection and looked through the model railroad wiki I noticed the lack of Saxon trains made by Marklin. They aren't just underrepresented it seems almost if Marklin has specifically worked around the Saxon trains including some really important ones like the BR 19. Is there a specific reason for this, some sort of legal issue etc? I am just curious.
thanks 2 users liked this useful post by V211
Offline Marklineisenbahn  
#2 Posted : 26 November 2021 22:45:04(UTC)
Marklineisenbahn

United States   
Originally Posted by: V211 Go to Quoted Post
I'm new to collecting model trains but as I cataloged my collection and looked through the model railroad wiki I noticed the lack of Saxon trains made by Marklin. They aren't just underrepresented it seems almost if Marklin has specifically worked around the Saxon trains including some really important ones like the BR 19. Is there a specific reason for this, some sort of legal issue etc? I am just curious.

Heh …Saxon Railway that’s PIKO territory one would guess!

thanks 1 user liked this useful post by Marklineisenbahn
Offline V211  
#3 Posted : 29 November 2021 22:09:48(UTC)
V211

United States   
Originally Posted by: Marklineisenbahn Go to Quoted Post

Heh …Saxon Railway that’s PIKO territory one would guess!

Yeah it seems so. Odd. Well at least someones making them! Only PIKO's i have are Ice 3 not too familar with that brand.
Offline rhfil  
#4 Posted : 01 December 2021 01:00:21(UTC)
rhfil

United States