Welcome to the forum   
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Share
Options
View
Go to last post in this topic Go to first unread post in this topic
Offline Keyser  
#1 Posted : 11 August 2022 17:40:42(UTC)
Keyser

United States   
Joined: 03/01/2021(UTC)
Posts: 38
Location: Texas, Washington
I am trying to add decouplers to the track plan on my CS3. I cannot find an icon for the decoupler. I can only find icons for the Telex couplers. Since these are on the locomotive, I do not believe this will work. Am I missing something? Or, does the CS3 not support decoupling tracks?
Offline franciscohg  
#2 Posted : 11 August 2022 18:22:12(UTC)
franciscohg

Chile   
Joined: 10/07/2002(UTC)
Posts: 3,178
Location: Patagonia
Take another look. In the accesory page. They are there
Regards
UserPostedImage German trains era I-II and selected III, era depends on the mood, mostly Maerklin but i can be heretic if needed XD, heresy is no longer an issue.. LOL
Offline JohnjeanB  
#3 Posted : 11 August 2022 21:13:54(UTC)
JohnjeanB

France   
Joined: 04/02/2011(UTC)
Posts: 2,187
Location: Paris, France
Hi Keyser (a first name would be more friendly)
Originally Posted by: Keyser Go to Quoted Post
I am trying to add decouplers to the track plan on my CS3. I cannot find an icon for the decoupler. I can only find icons for the Telex couplers. Since these are on the locomotive, I do not believe this will work. Am I missing something? Or, does the CS3 not support decoupling tracks?

With a CS3, there are 2 types of decoupling items
- the HO one Only one solenoid
- the Gauge 1 with 2 solenoids like a point

The insertion method is:
- to select the wrench
- to select modify article list
- to push the + key, this will add a position that can be either a switch, a signal, etc and also TWO HO decouplers
- once you edit this new article, (specifying its address, etc, pushing the key "Misc" on the bottom right of the screen, you may select various possibilities among which the decoupler
cs3 new uncoupler.png
The decoupling key on the left in HO, the one on the right is 1 Gauge

For HO, you must select the "side" (Red or Green) because you may have 2 couplers per output pair.
I hope this helps
For fun here are Märklin couplers operated by a CS2 (now a CS3) and Rocrail on my layout



Jean
My layout videos
latest vid
marshalling yard
thanks 3 users liked this useful post by JohnjeanB
Offline Eurobahnfan  
#4 Posted : 11 August 2022 23:19:13(UTC)
Eurobahnfan

United States   
Joined: 09/08/2008(UTC)
Posts: 357
Location: Stockton, CA
I haven't yet purchased a CS3, but I'm sure I would be wondering the same thing. Thanks for the information Jean!
Users browsing this topic
OceanSpiders 2.0
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

| Powered by YAF.NET | YAF.NET © 2003-2022, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.350 seconds.