Welcome to the forum   
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Share
Options
View
Go to last post in this topic Go to first unread post in this topic
Offline skukuza  
#1 Posted : 02 June 2021 13:49:25(UTC)
skukuza

New Zealand   
Joined: 04/04/2014(UTC)
Posts: 18
Location: Melbourne
Hi all
With the recent update I seem to be having a problem with loco function mapping. When in edit loco mode and after opening the configuration tab the CS will "read loco decoder" but won't open the "mapping" box. Before, you merely pressed one of the function keys but now you have to press on the three lines in the top right hand corner and choose from the drop down box.
Anyone having the same problem or is it just me?
Kevin.
thanks 1 user liked this useful post by skukuza
Online marklinist5999  
#2 Posted : 02 June 2021 14:46:35(UTC)
marklinist5999

United States   
Joined: 10/02/2021(UTC)
Posts: 954
Location: Michigan, Troy
Hello, I don't do any mapping, not yet, but two other members have suggested either contacting Marklin tech support, or initiating a forced update. Sonething about Marklin releasing the beta version first, then the normal later. I havn't done either. When did you do the update? I did it last Wed.
Offline JohnjeanB  
#3 Posted : 02 June 2021 15:51:20(UTC)
JohnjeanB

France   
Joined: 04/02/2011(UTC)
Posts: 1,731
Location: Paris, France
Hi
Kevin, I just did the test with one of my MFX locos 39030 (BR 18.5)

Here are the screens from version 2.3.1 (8)
- when all parameters are loaded
cs3_screenshot_2021_06_02_13_36_21.png
- when a function key is pressed
cs3_screenshot_2021_06_02_13_37_19.png
- when modifying a logic function
cs3_screenshot_2021_06_02_13_37_53.png

So to answer your question it works on recent locos
Yesterday, when working on an older loco 39401 (SNCF CC40108) the parameter screen was totally empty where with my CS2 I could access to all the motor parameters
So on older digital locos, the functionality seems to be reduced or my 39401 loco has decoder problems
Cheers
Jean
My layout videos
latest vid
hump yard
Online g-gekko  
#4 Posted : 02 June 2021 21:48:01(UTC)
g-gekko

Norway   
Joined: 05/08/2015(UTC)
Posts: 23
Location: Oppland
Hi!

I have had the same issue with two locomotives so far after updating to 2.3.1. In both cases I ended up deleting it from the locolist. At least in one of the occasions I had to use the "rediscover missing mfx" on the edit menu to have it register again. When it is back, I have been able to edit the functions.

Leif
thanks 1 user liked this useful post by g-gekko
Offline skukuza  
#5 Posted : 04 June 2021 05:06:52(UTC)
skukuza

New Zealand   
Joined: 04/04/2014(UTC)
Posts: 18
Location: Melbourne
Hi Guys,
Thanks for your input and suggestions.
I spent a lot of time yesterday trying all sorts of things and I have finally come to the conclusion that with the latest update it is difficult function mapping using POM (Programming On Main)
So I have taken all my digital locos and put them on the test track which has been fairly successful.
There are two decoders that won't map, one is an old mSD retrofit decoder and the other is a recently purchased factory fitted decoder in my 39568 Ce loc. They have all been updated with the latest firmware.
I don't know whether there is an issue with the new update or what, but I used to be able to do mapping on POM before the change.
Thought I would just give this feedback for what its worth.
Kevin
thanks 1 user liked this useful post by skukuza
Online marklinist5999  
#6 Posted : 04 June 2021 06:45:56(UTC)
marklinist5999

United States   
Joined: 10/02/2021(UTC)
Posts: 954
Location: Michigan, Troy
You can try emailing the Marklin Dudes Curtis and Rick who host the digital webinars on YouTube, or service@marklin.de. for explanations or remedy.
Users browsing this topic
OceanSpiders 2.0
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

| Powered by YAF.NET | YAF.NET © 2003-2021, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.226 seconds.