Welcome to the forum   
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
View
Go to last post in this topic Go to first unread post in this topic
Offline matias  
#1 Posted : 29 August 2012 11:35:42(UTC)
matias

Finland   
Hello everyone

I am new to märklin and has just purchased my new c tracks with mobile station 2.

I have a problem with the turnouts and havent found answers from the manuals.

I know that you can control 320 turnouts with the controller and I have 10 right turnouts and 10 left turnouts.

I would like to address these to 1-20 with the controller. How do I do that?

Now when I press right buttons (number 1) all 10 right turnouts turn same time and when I press left button (number 2)all 10 left turnouts turn same time. I would like to put all to own numbers so that when I choose number 1 it only moves first turn out and so on.

How do I put all 20 turnouts to mobile station? Or do I have to change something in decoder (74460) using screwdriver????

If someone could help me with this problem it would be highly appreciated

Thank you for your assistance and sorry for my english

Offline RayF  
#2 Posted : 29 August 2012 11:39:19(UTC)
RayF

Gibraltar   
You have to program the decoders to different addresses. At the moment I don't yet know how to do that. I got my MS2 last week, and I have no accessory decoders on my layout yet.

Is the information not contained in the leaflet that comes with the 74460 decoders?

Edit: -

You need to set the address with the coding switches on the decoder. See the manual here:

http://medienpdb.maerkli.../1/pdf/74460_betrieb.pdf

Copy the URL into the search field on your browser. It won't work if you just click on the link.
Ray
Mostly Marklin.Selection of different eras and European railways
Small C track layout, control by MS2, 100+ trains but run 4-5 at a time.
Offline 3rail4life  
#3 Posted : 30 August 2012 03:07:47(UTC)
3rail4life

United States   
Hello Matias,