Welcome to the forum   
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Share
Options
View
Go to last post in this topic Go to first unread post in this topic
Offline geir  
#1 Posted : 11 January 2020 17:47:36(UTC)
geir

Norway   
Joined: 02/03/2019(UTC)
Posts: 40
Location: Hordaland, Bergen
I have made an event.When the switch trigger, there should be 10 sec delay before G2 are powered.
But there is no delay.
Any idea?event2 (2).jpg
Offline clapcott  
#2 Posted : 11 January 2020 22:22:08(UTC)
clapcott

New Zealand   
Joined: 12/12/2005(UTC)
Posts: 2,274
Location: Wellington, New_Zealand
If you watch the "status" dot I believe you will find that there IS a delay as the event runs.

It is just that the delay as specified is AFTER the event

You can debate the non-intuitive logic and presentation, but either way you need to load a "dummy" item at the start of the event , which has the delay before the action you want delayed
Peter
thanks 1 user liked this useful post by clapcott
Offline geir  
#3 Posted : 11 January 2020 22:57:31(UTC)
geir

Norway   
Joined: 02/03/2019(UTC)
Posts: 40
Location: Hordaland, Bergen
Tnx a lot clapcott:)
I used an anouncement with delay as a dummy and it works.
Offline geir  
#4 Posted : 12 January 2020 16:42:16(UTC)
geir

Norway   
Joined: 02/03/2019(UTC)
Posts: 40
Location: Hordaland, Bergen
Hi
Is there any other "dummy" item to use? which have a delay function.
Users browsing this topic
OceanSpiders 2.0
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

| Powered by YAF.NET | YAF.NET © 2003-2020, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.290 seconds.