Welcome to the forum   
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
View
Go to last post in this topic Go to first unread post in this topic
Offline David Dewar  
#1 Posted : 30 January 2019 17:00:50(UTC)
David Dewar

Scotland   
I have been using a standard shaver type plug for my two pin CS3 and CS2 but I have found that these do not last long with the fuse going. Is there a better type of converter with say a three amp fuse. I do not intend to cut off the plug and fit a three pin.
By now you will have realised I am not an electrician.
Take care I like Marklin and will defend the worlds greatest model rail manufacturer.
Offline twmarklinfan  
#2 Posted : 30 January 2019 17:13:09(UTC)
twmarklinfan

United Kingdom   
I use a standard Europe/uk travel adapter and given we are all on 230v this has no problems. Boots,Smiths etc have them.

In fact I have the travel adapter plugged into the wall sockets and I plug into that a power block that I bought in Germany and into that are plugged my transformers etc with their two pin plugs.
thanks 1 user liked this useful post by twmarklinfan
Offline LongHairedDavid  
#3 Posted : 30 January 2019 18:38:32(UTC)
LongHairedDavid

Originally Posted by: David Dewar Go to Quoted Post
I have been using a standard shaver type plug for my two pin CS3 and CS2 but I have found that these do not last long with the fuse going. Is there a better type of converter with say a three amp fuse. I do not intend to cut off the plug and fit a three pin.

I did a search on Amazon for continental 4 way sockets and found this. Not ideal but would accept up to three continental two pin plugs.

https://amzn.to/2MIcIRO

Described as:
Power Strips with USB ports 3 Way Outlets 6 USB Ports Surge Protection Power Strip Universal Power Socket with 2 Meter Bold Extension cord With Fuse and Shutter Extension Lead

So it has three flat continental sockets plus some USBs.

David
Long Haired David