Welcome to the forum   
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Share
Options
View
Go to last post in this topic Go to first unread post in this topic
Offline Michael@parsche.net  
#1 Posted : 15 September 2018 14:05:47(UTC)
Michael@parsche.net

Canada   
Joined: 15/09/2018(UTC)
Posts: 2
Location: Ontario, Ottawa
I can not connect directly to my CS3+. I can an error: Web server fehler
Offline Goofy  
#2 Posted : 15 September 2018 15:38:09(UTC)
Goofy


Joined: 12/08/2006(UTC)
Posts: 7,693
Have you tried with an router?
DCC means Digital Command Control.
Tillig Elite code 83 two rail


Offline Michael@parsche.net  
#3 Posted : 15 September 2018 15:56:51(UTC)
Michael@parsche.net

Canada   
Joined: 15/09/2018(UTC)
Posts: 2
Location: Ontario, Ottawa
I am trying to login from a web browser. I am entering the IP address and I get the error "Märklin CS3 Webserver Fehler"
Offline Goofy  
#4 Posted : 15 September 2018 16:40:27(UTC)
Goofy


Joined: 12/08/2006(UTC)
Posts: 7,693
Looks like you have problem with the web server at your home by web operator.
Before i did download my CS3 i did cleaned caches and cookies in my computer.
Did you add DHCP?
DCC means Digital Command Control.
Tillig Elite code 83 two rail


Offline JJCS  
#5 Posted : 03 December 2018 19:13:02(UTC)
JJCS

Portugal   
Joined: 29/05/2017(UTC)
Posts: 3
Location: Lisboa, Lisbon
Hello,

I have the same problem "Märklin CS3 Webserver Fehler" after update the CS3+ with the latest available SW.

Central Station 3 60216
Hardwareversion HW:03.03
Softwareversion 1.3.3(1)
Seriennummer xxx
(GPL) GNU/Linux 4.5.0 armv7l
(GPL) U-Boot 2015.01


The CS3+ are connected trough a router and I tried with DHCP and also with a fixed IP.

CS3+ are reachable with ping command from any computer.

The message appears in IE and also in EDGE browser and cannot reach the CS3+ with VNC.

Everything works fine except the Web Server.

Anyone knows how to start the web server manually?

Regards
José Cadalso
Offline MaerklinLife  
#6 Posted : 03 December 2018 20:19:32(UTC)
MaerklinLife


Joined: 03/02/2016(UTC)
Posts: 360
Originally Posted by: Goofy Go to Quoted Post
Looks like you have problem with the web server at your home by web operator.
Before i did download my CS3 i did cleaned caches and cookies in my computer.
Did you add DHCP?

Honestly, Goofy: What a load of rubbish. You don't make any sense. Ask yourself: If the web browser can spell "Märklin CS3 Webserver Fehler" how can that be a problem with the operator? I take it you mean ISP. Clearly, a connection to the CS3 has been made, sadly, an unsuccesful one. But the network connection is fine, so no need to debug DHCP or anything network related.

The message "Märklin CS3 Webserver Fehler" means that the CS3 is alive, but the built-in webserver has not started. There is no problems with the network connection to the CS3, the error message gives it away: "Märklin CS3 Webserver Fehler". There is no way a browser or computer can create such an error message without having some form of connection to the CS3. The problem is with the CS3.

I have seen this before, I guess the update corrupted some files. Unfortunately, I have not seen any solution, and I do not think it is possible to start the webserver manually, because that would require access to the CS3 that we as customers do not have.

Unless someone in here knows a way, I'm afraid that the CS3 needs to go back to Märklin for a complete re-install of the software. That's what I would do.

But before that: Did you let the CS3 sit for a while? I mean, like a couple of minutes or so. The webserver need a few minutes to come online, so if you try to access it right after a system start, you will receive the same error message. After a few minutes it will go away, because the webserver is ready.
thanks 1 user liked this useful post by MaerklinLife
Offline Webmaster  
#7 Posted : 03 December 2018 20:48:24(UTC)
Webmaster


Joined: 25/07/2001(UTC)
Posts: 10,775
Or... try an update via Internet once more...

Also some reading... https://www.maerklin.de/...ate_1_3_3_info-04_en.pdf
Juhan - "Webmaster", at your service...
He who asks a question is a fool for five minutes. He who does not ask a question remains a fool forever. [Old Chinese Proverb]
Offline JJCS  
#8 Posted : 03 December 2018 22:03:49(UTC)
JJCS

Portugal   
Joined: 29/05/2017(UTC)
Posts: 3
Location: Lisboa, Lisbon
Juhan is right: Nothing to do with "ISP", router or home network.

The problem lies on the CS3+

I was reading the Update Information CS3 version 1.3.3 and I noticed that they say "Important: The IP address assignment in the CS3 should be set at 'auto' ".

I'll try again, asap, with DHCP and use the IP assignment by the router on the browser, or/and using the Dynamic Name (CS3-xxxxx-.local).

I do not like using DHCP in my network, I prefer fixed IP, but if it is the only solution for now I'll try, waiting a little longer for the Server come up...

Has all the appearance of being a bug, because before the update the web server functioned normally (accessing CS3 through browser immediately after a system start).



Offline Goofy  
#9 Posted : 03 December 2018 22:58:35(UTC)
Goofy


Joined: 12/08/2006(UTC)
Posts: 7,693
I too did had some problem to start CS3 with the IP adress at DHCP.
I tried set manually and it did not worked.
Finally CS3 did react and accept network.
DCC means Digital Command Control.
Tillig Elite code 83 two rail


Offline Goofy  
#10 Posted : 03 December 2018 23:01:06(UTC)
Goofy


Joined: 12/08/2006(UTC)
Posts: 7,693
Originally Posted by: MaerklinLife Go to Quoted Post
Originally Posted by: Goofy Go to Quoted Post
Looks like you have problem with the web server at your home by web operator.
Before i did download my CS3 i did cleaned caches and cookies in my computer.
Did you add DHCP?

Honestly, Goofy: What a load of rubbish. You don't make any sense. Ask yourself: If the web browser can spell "Märklin CS3 Webserver Fehler" how can that be a problem with the operator?



There was no message in my CS3 with "Märklin Webserver Fehler".

DCC means Digital Command Control.
Tillig Elite code 83 two rail


Offline JJCS  
#11 Posted : 04 December 2018 10:29:45(UTC)
JJCS

Portugal   
Joined: 29/05/2017(UTC)
Posts: 3
Location: Lisboa, Lisbon
Good morning,

Trying to solve the problem again:

- System configured to DHCP, waiting 5...10...20 min, same problem, webserver down.

- From Marklin site, downloaded the update file "cs3update_v1.33.btrfs", 297MB, copied to a USB stick, inserted in CS3, waiting for reaction, nothing happened.


Searching the forum, following instructions from "skukuza", https://www.marklin-user...new-update-V-1-3-3/page2

- Hold down the stop button and one of the throttle buttons at the same time while connected to the internet and it will automatically do an update.


CS3 rebooted, started a direct update from Marklin site, showing steps on screen, rebooted, and:

- Both EDGE and IE browsers, start to work again.
- Changed from DHCP to FIXED IP, and everything works.

Now I can access CS3+ from the BROWSER (!) and/or from VNC VIEWER

Thank you for the tips.

Regards
José cadalso

thanks 2 users liked this useful post by JJCS
Users browsing this topic
OceanSpiders 2.0
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

| Powered by YAF.NET | YAF.NET © 2003-2018, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.503 seconds.