Welcome to the forum   
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
View
Go to last post in this topic Go to first unread post in this topic
Offline DB Fan  
#1 Posted : 03 April 2016 04:27:42(UTC)
DB Fan

United States   
Hello
This is my first post here. I Purchased a Marklin analog crocodile 3356 on eBay. The engine doesn't run. The lights come on and it is humming. I'm hoping it is only a loose wire or needs cleaning. Is there anywhere I could get instructions or a manual for this engine? Don't want to start taking it apart and make a mistake or going the wrong way about it. I'm new to marklin but not to model railroading. Don't have a layout yet but will start on one when we move to our new house. Thanks for any help with this.

Robert
thanks 1 user liked this useful post by DB Fan
Offline franciscohg  
#2 Posted : 03 April 2016 06:29:38(UTC)
franciscohg

Chile   
Hello Robert, most likely clean and lube is what she needs. If the motor just hung may be for hardened oil on axles a d gears, also you may need new brushes
Regards
UserPostedImage German trains era I-II and selected III, era depends on the mood, mostly Maerklin but i can be heretic if needed XD, heresy is no longer an issue.. LOL
Offline NS1200  
#3 Posted : 03 April 2016 08:56:47(UTC)
NS1200

Netherlands   
I have the 3356 with a metal hood,there are also versions with a plastic hood.
The 3356 i have has Delta electronics,a simplyfied version of digital steering,but it can run analogue without problem.
The Delta PCB has a couple of dipswitches you can reset,putting it in a given configuration it either steers analogue or Delta/digital,this may cause your problem.
I will have a look in the manual later today and let you know.

What is the cabinnumber of the loco you have there?
This will help to determine which version it is.

The middle part can be easily removed to check the inside,i will check the manual for you.