Welcome to the forum   
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
View
Go to last post in this topic Go to first unread post in this topic
Offline commando3  
#1 Posted : 30 December 2014 11:16:13(UTC)
commando3

United Kingdom   
Hello everyone. I hope someone can help me? I'm a newbie here so please be gentle!

I have inherited a layout consisting of two 6021 digital controllers, two boosters and several locos that have decoders fitted.

Everything had been laid up in a loft for a couple of years so was rather dusty but I've managed to clean everything up.

However, I haven't got a clue how to operate the controllers. I don't know the addresses of the locos or how to reprogramme them on the 6021.
A friend of mine brought his Gaugemaster digital controller around and connected it to the layout. We managed to get the locos going . They were on addresses 1 and 2. But when we reconnected the 6021 and entered either 1or 2 - the locos didn't respond.

I've tried looking on the web to find an instruction manual for this system but I'm having no luck. My friend recommended I get rid of the 6021's and boosters and buy a Gaugemaster prodigy but I don't have that sort of cash so I would prefer to stick with this system if I only knew how to use it!

Therefore any help on how to use this 6021, to get the locos moving or even an instruction manual will be very much appreciated.

Ben

Offline GDJTrain65  
#2 Posted : 30 December 2014 13:58:53(UTC)
GDJTrain65

Sweden   
Offline commando3  
#3 Posted : 30 December 2014 16:26:15(UTC)
commando3

United Kingdom   
May thanks for that information. It gives me an idea of the system as a whole but it doesn't give me any idea how to programme the decoders in the locos etc.
The other links are all dead and it seems I'm not the only one having trouble trying to find a manual.