Welcome to the forum   
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

4 Pages123>»
Share
Options
View
Go to last post in this topic Go to first unread post in this topic
Offline igf2  
#1 Posted : 05 April 2011 16:13:45(UTC)
igf2


Joined: 29/04/2010(UTC)
Posts: 268
Location: France
Hello

I don't know if it the correct place to share with you some photos of a former layout I built four years ago to show part of my collection. Anyway, let's start the visit by the right side of the layout :

UserPostedImage

UserPostedImage

UserPostedImage

UserPostedImage

If you like it, I would be able to show you further photos of the left side...BigGrin

Hope you enjoy the visit...
thanks 6 users liked this useful post by igf2
Offline Chris6382chris  
#2 Posted : 05 April 2011 16:34:25(UTC)
Chris6382chris

United States   
Joined: 27/11/2009(UTC)
Posts: 1,169
Location: Middle of the US
Very nice. I would love to see the other side of the layout. Have the trains been in your family and passed down or have you aquired them youself over time?

Chris
Offline Ian555  
#3 Posted : 05 April 2011 17:00:16(UTC)
Ian555

Scotland   
Joined: 04/06/2009(UTC)
Posts: 20,051
Location: Scotland
Hi igf2,

What a fantastic collection of 1930's Märklin.

I see you are using what I call "16 sleeper" track..1936 to 1940.

If you go to Ian555 Münstertal in Me and My Layout, you'll see what I'm planning to do.

That's also great old buildings you've got on the layout.

Really looking forward to the rest of your photo's.

Ian.

Offline igf2  
#4 Posted : 05 April 2011 17:04:17(UTC)
igf2


Joined: 29/04/2010(UTC)
Posts: 268
Location: France
Thanks Chris for your interest in the topic.

I would have loved to receive those items from my father, but it's unfortunetly not the case. I acquired each part of it.

In fact, I started to collect Marklin trains from this period to make a gift to my father. He bought me my first Marklin train when I was 18 month old for Xmas, a wonderfull 3003. Once he told me that when he was young he was impressed by a small layout exposed in toy shop in Bordeau during the war. To thank him, I started to buy piece by piece a collection which could be the basis of a layout similar to the one he remembers. I didn't tell him until it was completed...for Xmas 4 years ago.

Here is the layout I realized for him. Since then, I continue to increase my collection of items of this period as I am now convinced that those models are really superb.
thanks 1 user liked this useful post by igf2
Offline igf2  
#5 Posted : 05 April 2011 17:06:20(UTC)
igf2


Joined: 29/04/2010(UTC)
Posts: 268
Location: France
Hi Ian

Thanks for your comments. I will have immediatly a look on your topic.
Offline Johnvr  
#6 Posted : 05 April 2011 17:14:09(UTC)
Johnvr

South Africa   
Joined: 03/10/2010(UTC)
Posts: 1,239
Location: Cape Town, South Africa
Igf2

That is really fantastic. I really enjoy looking at pictures of old Marklin layouts, and yours is excellent. What a wonderful layout, and I'm sure those locomotives sound great as they go around the track. Also interesting to note the geometry of the old track, Marklin had already laid the foundation for interesting layout possibilities.

Regards,BigGrin
John
Offline steventrain  
#7 Posted : 05 April 2011 17:14:18(UTC)
steventrain

United Kingdom   
Joined: 21/10/2004(UTC)
Posts: 31,411
Location: United Kingdom
Excellent 1930s layout, Very different to find.
Large Marklinist 3- Rails Layout with CS2/MS2/Boosters/C-track/favorites Electric class E03/BR103, E18/E118, E94, Crocodiles/Steam BR01, BR03, BR05, BR23, BR44, BR50, Big Boy.
Offline dntower85  
#8 Posted : 05 April 2011 17:42:46(UTC)
dntower85

United States   
Joined: 08/01/2006(UTC)
Posts: 2,218
Location: Shady Shores, TX - USA
Thanks for posting the pictures,ThumpUp

That is an interesting oval switch tower in the lower right hand corner.
DT
Now powered by ECoS II unit#2, RocRail
era - some time in the future when the space time continuum is disrupted and ICE 3 Trains run on the same rails as the Adler and BR18's.
Offline igf2  
#9 Posted : 05 April 2011 18:24:26(UTC)
igf2


Joined: 29/04/2010(UTC)
Posts: 268
Location: France
There is another one just in front of the layout which is bigger and can control more signals or turnouts (12 in spite of 6 in the first case).

UserPostedImage

Edited by user 06 April 2011 12:56:34(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

thanks 2 users liked this useful post by igf2
Offline jvuye  
#10 Posted : 05 April 2011 19:10:55(UTC)
jvuye

Belgium   
Joined: 01/03/2008(UTC)
Posts: 2,881
Location: South Western France
Fantastic!
And I thought I had a nice collection of old Märklin...
Excellent display...!
I am sending you a PM, we have to talk!
Cheers
Jacques Vuye aka Dr.Eisenbahn
Once a vandal, learned to be better and had great success!
Offline petestra  
#11 Posted : 05 April 2011 20:38:33(UTC)
petestra

United States   
Joined: 27/07/2009(UTC)
Posts: 5,749
Location: Leesburg,VA.USA
ThumpUp Wonderful old layout! Thanks for sharing it with us all! Cheers,Peter
Offline Webmaster  
#12 Posted : 05 April 2011 20:44:25(UTC)
Webmaster


Joined: 25/07/2001(UTC)
Posts: 11,133
Wonderful!!! I love that the switches are integrated into a building instead of the common blue or white boxes, very imaginative and "playable" indeed also visually... "I'm the controller and I command from the switch building"....
Juhan - "Webmaster", at your service...
He who asks a question is a fool for five minutes. He who does not ask a question remains a fool forever. [Old Chinese Proverb]
Offline igf2  
#13 Posted : 05 April 2011 23:41:35(UTC)
igf2


Joined: 29/04/2010(UTC)
Posts: 268
Location: France
A few more :

UserPostedImage

The center of the layout :

UserPostedImage

A first view of the left side of the layout :

UserPostedImage
thanks 3 users liked this useful post by igf2
Offline igf2  
#14 Posted : 06 April 2011 14:22:18(UTC)
igf2


Joined: 29/04/2010(UTC)
Posts: 268
Location: France
As announced, a few views of the other part of the layout :

A general perspective :

UserPostedImage

The left wing :

UserPostedImage

A closer look :

UserPostedImage

Hope you enjoy the presentation...

thanks 4 users liked this useful post by igf2
Offline Ian555  
#15 Posted : 06 April 2011 17:22:53(UTC)
Ian555

Scotland   
Joined: 04/06/2009(UTC)
Posts: 20,051
Location: Scotland
Hi igf2,

Just a wonderful layout to look over, and then the great collection of Loco's. ThumpUp

Can you tell me are all the curves the same radius.

Also, what transformer do you use.

Would you mind if I sent you a PM, I've got loads of questions. Smile

Ian.



Offline igf2  
#16 Posted : 06 April 2011 22:04:22(UTC)
igf2


Joined: 29/04/2010(UTC)
Posts: 268
Location: France
Hello Ian

1. All the curves have the same radius. At that time there wasn't a lot of choice...

2. I use modern transformer for safety reason. I faced no problem using them.

3. Please free to send me a PM if you would like to ask me more questions. I will be glad to answer them BigGrin BigGrin
Offline Ian555  
#17 Posted : 06 April 2011 22:50:11(UTC)
Ian555

Scotland   
Joined: 04/06/2009(UTC)
Posts: 20,051
Location: Scotland
Hi igf2,

Thankyou, will be in touch.

Ian.
Offline LionelMPC  
#18 Posted : 07 April 2011 00:52:26(UTC)
LionelMPC


Joined: 03/05/2005(UTC)
Posts: 212
Location: Washington state, USA
This is a great layout, what my prewar (1937-42) Lionel layout aspires to be! My dad has a few of older locos and cars, including a blue T790 and a few electrics I don't remember the number on. Someday I want to build a layout for them as well, you've given me a great idea of what it should look like.

I notice everyone seems to use new transformers to power their layouts even when they are running only vintage trains. I'm curious, is there something in particular wrong with the 280A and other period Marklin transformers? My Lionel layout is powered with a Lionel Type "R" that was made in 1940, the cord was replaced but otherwise it works great. Of course I would never run any locos with electronics in them, but for engines with nothing but a reverse unit I don't see what the issue is. It would be great if someone could explain to me.

-James
Offline igf2  
#19 Posted : 07 April 2011 02:34:51(UTC)
igf2


Joined: 29/04/2010(UTC)
Posts: 268
Location: France
Hi James

In theory you should not have any problem with your old transformer especially if you have replaced the cord. Nevertheless, safety first. That's why you should prefer to use a modern transformer which could react correctly if any electric problem occurs.
Offline Loadmaster  
#20 Posted : 07 April 2011 03:28:17(UTC)
Loadmaster

United States   
Joined: 03/02/2010(UTC)
Posts: 898
Location: So Cal
WOW ! ! ! What a great display. There is always something about old trains that sets my heart beating that the newer trains don't.

Now I only have the newer ones since I returned to model trains after I retired from the Air Force in 2000.

I did have a Lionel collection that my father had started for my sister in the 1930s, I was born in 1944 so Santa bought me the items from then throught 1960. I always wanted the Pennsylvania Railroad GG-1 but I had O-27 track and it required "O" or Super "O" track. The curves were not as sharp.
When I was in college, my folks gave them away to family members, I guess they throught that "Bobby had outgrown his trains, WRONG".

Thanks again for shareing, I also love that switch tower, does anyone know if anything like that is still manufactured?

Robert

Edited by user 12 April 2011 05:10:42(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

HOac and Z scale running SBB/BLS Era IV-V
Offline drstapes  
#21 Posted : 07 April 2011 22:03:56(UTC)
drstapes

United Kingdom   
Joined: 23/08/2004(UTC)
Posts: 764
Location: Bury St. Edmunds, Suffolk
What a grest layout. How long did it take you to assemble such a great collection?
Regards

Geoff (UK)

marklin HO from the 50's and 60's
Offline Philip  
#22 Posted : 07 April 2011 23:42:41(UTC)
Philip


Joined: 20/10/2006(UTC)
Posts: 267
Location: , Denmark
Most impressiv layout. Drool Drool Drool
Philip.

Let's keep it simple.
MFDWPL
Offline igf2  
#23 Posted : 08 April 2011 11:32:03(UTC)
igf2


Joined: 29/04/2010(UTC)
Posts: 268
Location: France
Originally Posted by: Loadmaster Go to Quoted Post

WOW ! ! ! What a great display. There is always something about old trains that sets my heart beating that the newer trains don't.

Now I only have the newer ones since I returned to model trains after I retired from the Air Force in 2000.

I did have a Lionel collection that my father had started for my sister in the 1930s, I was born in 1944 so Santa bought me the items from then throught 1960. I always wanted the Pennsylvania Railroad GG-1 but I had O-27 track and it required "O" or Super "O" track. The curves were not as sharp.
When I was in college, my folks gave them away to family members, I guess they throught that "Bobby had outgrown his trains, WRONG".

Thanmks again for shareing, I also love that switch tower, does anyone know if anything like that is still manufactured?

Robert


Hi Robert

I am afraid, the answer is no... But if you look at E.bay, you might find one of thise switch tower quite easily.

Jean-Pierre
Offline igf2  
#24 Posted : 08 April 2011 11:34:09(UTC)
igf2


Joined: 29/04/2010(UTC)
Posts: 268
Location: France
Originally Posted by: drstapes Go to Quoted Post
What a grest layout. How long did it take you to assemble such a great collection?


Hi Geoff

This part of my collection took me around 4 years of intensive research to assemble. Since then the collection has grown up and I will in the next future show some other nice pieces.
Offline igf2  
#25 Posted : 08 April 2011 11:39:19(UTC)
igf2


Joined: 29/04/2010(UTC)
Posts: 268
Location: France
Let me add some more photos :

SLR 700 :

UserPostedImage

R 800 :

UserPostedImage

RS 800 :

UserPostedImage

HR 800 VK :

UserPostedImage

thanks 2 users liked this useful post by igf2
Offline RayF  
#26 Posted : 08 April 2011 11:42:38(UTC)
RayF

Gibraltar   
Joined: 14/03/2005(UTC)
Posts: 15,777
Location: Gibraltar, Europe
Lovely old toys! ThumpUp
Ray
Mostly Marklin.Selection of different eras and European railways
Small C track layout, control by MS2, 100+ trains but run 4-5 at a time.
Offline igf2  
#27 Posted : 08 April 2011 16:23:15(UTC)
igf2


Joined: 29/04/2010(UTC)
Posts: 268
Location: France
Exactly !
Offline Ian555  
#28 Posted : 08 April 2011 16:33:32(UTC)
Ian555

Scotland   
Joined: 04/06/2009(UTC)
Posts: 20,051
Location: Scotland
Hi Jean-Pierre,

What a wonderful collection of old Loco's. ThumpUp

I haven't bought any 1930's Loco's yet, is there any you would suggest, and also the type of transformer to use.

Thanks again.

Ian.

Offline diegoher  
#29 Posted : 08 April 2011 16:35:46(UTC)
diegoher


Joined: 15/03/2011(UTC)
Posts: 13
Location: Argentina
WOW, this is what "vintage" means
Congratulations Jean-Pierre
Regards from Argentina
Diego.
Offline igf2  
#30 Posted : 08 April 2011 17:10:15(UTC)
igf2


Joined: 29/04/2010(UTC)
Posts: 268
Location: France
Originally Posted by: Ian555 Go to Quoted Post
Hi Jean-Pierre,

What a wonderful collection of old Loco's. ThumpUp

I haven't bought any 1930's Loco's yet, is there any you would suggest, and also the type of transformer to use.

Thanks again.

Ian.



Hi Ian

It is very difficult to answer such a delicate question BigGrin I love them all.LOL

Nevertheless, for a first acquisition, you might prefer a model which has a very specific look and which is not too expensive and not too rare : in that case a SLR 800 would be a good choice.

Here's a few photos of mine :

UserPostedImage

UserPostedImage

UserPostedImage

UserPostedImage

In the next future, I will post other photos and you might choose more easily what could be the best choice...
thanks 1 user liked this useful post by igf2
Offline hennabm  
#31 Posted : 10 April 2011 14:26:21(UTC)
hennabm

Scotland   
Joined: 22/09/2009(UTC)
Posts: 1,940
Location: Edinburgh,
It is so nice to see such an early system still beign used.BigGrin ThumpUp

When I used to exhibit my (modern by compaison) 60s stuff, there was a chap that had some Hornby clockwork & electric O gauge sets. He used to set up a couple of circuits and then sit back and enjoy the day. I used to love watching them still earning their keep.Smile

More photos if you can, please.BigGrin
1957 - 1985 era
What's digital?
Offline rbw993  
#32 Posted : 10 April 2011 14:34:50(UTC)
rbw993

United States   
Joined: 19/08/2008(UTC)
Posts: 836
Very cool Jean-Pierre! We don't get to see much Marklin tinplate here in the States.

Thank you,
Roger
Offline Ian555  
#33 Posted : 10 April 2011 14:37:19(UTC)
Ian555

Scotland   
Joined: 04/06/2009(UTC)
Posts: 20,051
Location: Scotland
Hi Jean-Pierre,

Your SLR800 is just wonderful looking, I am already on the look out for one.

Will it run ok on one of my blue transformers.

Thanks.

Ian.

Offline CCS800KrokHunter3  
#34 Posted : 11 April 2011 06:32:23(UTC)
CCS800KrokHunter3

United States   
Joined: 03/04/2007(UTC)
Posts: 1,604
Originally Posted by: igf2 Go to Quoted Post
Originally Posted by: Ian555 Go to Quoted Post
Hi Jean-Pierre,

What a wonderful collection of old Loco's. ThumpUp

I haven't bought any 1930's Loco's yet, is there any you would suggest, and also the type of transformer to use.

Thanks again.

Ian.



Hi Ian

It is very difficult to answer such a delicate question BigGrin I love them all.LOL

Nevertheless, for a first acquisition, you might prefer a model which has a very specific look and which is not too expensive and not too rare : in that case a SLR 800 would be a good choice.

Here's a few photos of mine :

In the next future, I will post other photos and you might choose more easily what could be the best choice...


Fantastic SLR 800, Jean-Pierre! I am glad it is being put to good use on your incredible and classic layout. I think the best 1930s locomotive to start out with would be a 700 series locomotive because the later 800 series of 1938-1940 are much more prone to zincpest and the reversing units are often broken. For this reason, I would recommend a SLR/R/RS 700 locomotive to start. Very simple, trustworthy locomotives. BigGrin

Jean-Pierre, it looks as though your SLR 800 has been restored. Was the piece purchased like this or did you restore it yourself? I have found that restoring these old locomotives is almost (if not more) fun than operating them. Recently I brought back to life two SK 800s, an SLR 700, and three RS 800s. Next on the operating table is a 2nd version CCS 800.

Best regards,

Paul
Offline igf2  
#35 Posted : 11 April 2011 11:19:11(UTC)
igf2


Joined: 29/04/2010(UTC)
Posts: 268
Location: France
Originally Posted by: rbw993 Go to Quoted Post
Very cool Jean-Pierre! We don't get to see much Marklin tinplate here in the States.

Thank you,
Roger


You are welcome Roger ! May I add that I bought some pieces of my collection in the states... If you just regulary take a look on E.bay auctions in the US you will have the opportunity to see Marklin Tinplate...
Offline igf2  
#36 Posted : 11 April 2011 11:20:41(UTC)
igf2


Joined: 29/04/2010(UTC)
Posts: 268
Location: France
Originally Posted by: Ian555 Go to Quoted Post
Hi Jean-Pierre,

Your SLR800 is just wonderful looking, I am already on the look out for one.

Will it run ok on one of my blue transformers.

Thanks.

Ian.



Hi Ian

Sure it will run without any problem.

Jean-Pierre
Offline igf2  
#37 Posted : 11 April 2011 11:30:03(UTC)
igf2


Joined: 29/04/2010(UTC)
Posts: 268
Location: France
Hi Paul

It is a pleasure to have a conversation with you on the forum.

I do agree with you on your technical choice but I recommended to Ian the SLR 800 mainly for two reasons : 1. the price which is cheaper than the SLR 700 and 2. I think it's easier to find one. The SLR 700 is more seldom.

You are right the SLR 800 has been restored. I bought it in that shape. I will certainly restore in the few months one HR 800, one HR 700 and a TWE 800 you know quite well... BigGrin...

By the way, don't forget that I still hope to find a true R 700 A. To my great disapointment, I missed a fews months ago a HR 700 A...Sad

Best regards

Jean-Pierre

Edited by user 11 April 2011 15:14:49(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

Offline Bigdaddynz  
#38 Posted : 11 April 2011 12:25:38(UTC)
Bigdaddynz

New Zealand   
Joined: 17/09/2006(UTC)
Posts: 18,125
Location: New Zealand
That's a fantastic collection of classic Märklin you have, Jean-Pierre.

Thanks for sharing with us.ThumpUp
Offline CCS800KrokHunter3  
#39 Posted : 11 April 2011 16:44:33(UTC)
CCS800KrokHunter3

United States   
Joined: 03/04/2007(UTC)
Posts: 1,604
Originally Posted by: igf2 Go to Quoted Post
Hi Paul

It is a pleasure to have a conversation with you on the forum.

I do agree with you on your technical choice but I recommended to Ian the SLR 800 mainly for two reasons : 1. the price which is cheaper than the SLR 700 and 2. I think it's easier to find one. The SLR 700 is more seldom.

You are right the SLR 800 has been restored. I bought it in that shape. I will certainly restore in the few months one HR 800, one HR 700 and a TWE 800 you know quite well... BigGrin...

By the way, don't forget that I still hope to find a true R 700 A. To my great disapointment, I missed a fews months ago a HR 700 A...Sad

Best regards

Jean-Pierre


Hi Jean-Pierre,

Yes, I think you are right about the SLR 800, it is probably easier to find.

I still remember you are looking for an R 700 A. I'll keep my eyes out for one. Don't feel to bad you missed out on that HR 700 A a few months ago...I found out it was a fake!

Best regards,

Paul
Offline igf2  
#40 Posted : 11 April 2011 16:57:04(UTC)
igf2


Joined: 29/04/2010(UTC)
Posts: 268
Location: France
Thanks for your answer Paul.BigGrin

At the time, I wondered if it was a fake, even if it seemed true. Moreover, I knew that the seller isn't always fair on the items he solds...

If it isn't a secret, how did you learn about the true story ? (let me know by MP).

Best regards.

One more photo :

UserPostedImage

thanks 1 user liked this useful post by igf2
Offline igf2  
#41 Posted : 12 April 2011 15:35:18(UTC)
igf2


Joined: 29/04/2010(UTC)
Posts: 268
Location: France
And as I like this crane, one more photos with two of them...

UserPostedImage
thanks 1 user liked this useful post by igf2
Offline seatrains  
#42 Posted : 13 April 2011 06:48:10(UTC)
seatrains

United States   
Joined: 22/11/2006(UTC)
Posts: 653
Location: Shoreline, WA
Jean-Pierre, very nice layout. I love the twin cranes..Vintage tischbahns are my favorite. thanks for sharing.
Thom
European Train Enthusiast - Pacific Northwest Chapter
4th Division, Pacific Northwest Region, National Model Railroaders Association
Offline jvuye  
#43 Posted : 13 April 2011 10:50:28(UTC)
jvuye

Belgium   
Joined: 01/03/2008(UTC)
Posts: 2,881
Location: South Western France
Originally Posted by: igf2 Go to Quoted Post
And as I like this crane, one more photos with two of them...


Hello Pierre
You are dangerous!Wink: you are giving me the urge of unpacking all my old Märklin stuff and build a nostalgic Tischbahn again, even before I finish work on my dream "model railroad"!
I don't have a rich collection of accessories like yours, but things can always be acquired ...slowly! Wink
Cheers
Jacques
Jacques Vuye aka Dr.Eisenbahn
Once a vandal, learned to be better and had great success!
Offline Ian555  
#44 Posted : 13 April 2011 11:30:42(UTC)
Ian555

Scotland   
Joined: 04/06/2009(UTC)
Posts: 20,051
Location: Scotland
Hi Jean-Pierre,

Well, my 1930's layout was going to be built as a simple circle and a couple of sidings.

But now, after viewing your wonderful layout, I find my plans are changing.Smile

Ian.

Offline igf2  
#45 Posted : 13 April 2011 14:22:14(UTC)
igf2


Joined: 29/04/2010(UTC)
Posts: 268
Location: France
Originally Posted by: jvuye Go to Quoted Post
Originally Posted by: igf2 Go to Quoted Post
And as I like this crane, one more photos with two of them...


Hello Pierre
You are dangerous!Wink: you are giving me the urge of unpacking all my old Märklin stuff and build a nostalgic Tischbahn again, even before I finish work on my dream "model railroad"!
I don't have a rich collection of accessories like yours, but things can always be acquired ...slowly! Wink
Cheers
Jacques


Hello Jacques

I am happy to see that you are willing to unpack all your old Marklin pieces. I will be glad to discover them ! Don't wait too much BigGrin BigGrin !

Cheers

Jean-Pierre
Offline igf2  
#46 Posted : 13 April 2011 14:24:34(UTC)
igf2


Joined: 29/04/2010(UTC)
Posts: 268
Location: France
Originally Posted by: Ian555 Go to Quoted Post
Hi Jean-Pierre,

Well, my 1930's layout was going to be built as a simple circle and a couple of sidings.

But now, after viewing your wonderful layout, I find my plans are changing.Smile

Ian.



Hello Ian

One more enthousiast in the same day. That's terrific ! You could find the inspiration for the layout in one of the first Marklin catalogue of this period...

Cheers

Jean-Pierre
Offline igf2  
#47 Posted : 14 April 2011 22:51:12(UTC)
igf2


Joined: 29/04/2010(UTC)
Posts: 268
Location: France
Hello

Two more photos :

two Wärterhaus (N°455)

UserPostedImage

one Aufsichtbeamter (N°469)

UserPostedImage
thanks 3 users liked this useful post by igf2
Offline Ian555  
#48 Posted : 15 April 2011 15:57:41(UTC)
Ian555

Scotland   
Joined: 04/06/2009(UTC)
Posts: 20,051
Location: Scotland
Hi Jean-Pierre,

Wonderful looking. ThumpUp

Ian.

Offline igf2  
#49 Posted : 15 April 2011 22:36:58(UTC)
igf2


Joined: 29/04/2010(UTC)
Posts: 268
Location: France
Thanks Ian for your comment.

Please do have in mind that the right arm goes up when the light switch on.
Offline dan67millie  
#50 Posted : 18 April 2011 12:08:42(UTC)
dan67millie


Joined: 09/11/2010(UTC)
Posts: 202
Location: England Northamptonshire
Originally Posted by: igf2 Go to Quoted Post
Let me add some more photos :

SLR 700 :

UserPostedImage

R 800 :

UserPostedImage

RS 800 :

UserPostedImage

HR 800 VK :

UserPostedImage


Thankyou for your photos, did Marklin do French locos during the war!! In the UK it was very difficult to get toys. Was it the same in France and do you know if Marklin trains were still being made during the war. Again thanks for the photos i myself collect French locos ect from Marklin cheers Dan
Users browsing this topic
OceanSpiders 2.0
4 Pages123>»
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

| Powered by YAF.NET | YAF.NET © 2003-2021, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 1.689 seconds.