Welcome to the forum   
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
View
Go to last post in this topic Go to first unread post in this topic
Offline BlindingHeadache  
#1 Posted : 16 October 2007 17:46:47(UTC)
BlindingHeadache

Hello folks,

First a quick introduction as I am new in these parts. I have recently become the owner of a marklin digital set (new) with c track and Mobile Station. I have C1 + C3+ C5 tracks, various carriages, the BR86 steam loco (with the starter set) and the v200 diesel with mfx (memories from my childhood brought back to life with this impressive engine). The v200 I bought seperately, new, from a dealer on ebay - where I am ebay is a very practical way to buy these items, marklin dealers are few and far.

The whole lot has been enormous fun and I will enjoy growing and building this set into the future with my 4yr old son and 7 yr old daughter - both of whome love this set also.

Everything had been running very well, until two weeks ago. The V200, which had until then been super smooth, became jerky as it travelled around the track - rapid acceleration and deceleration. The behaviour repeats itself very consistently as the engine pases around certain parts of the track, always at the same locations. I tried making the simplest track possible and found the same behaviour repeated.