Welcome to the forum   
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
View
Go to last post in this topic Go to first unread post in this topic
Offline Frostie  
#1 Posted : 08 August 2003 05:29:29(UTC)
Frostie

United States   
Helo !! I acquired this car recently and am attempting to get the different functions to operate. Currently it will measure KM per hour only. I am using a 6021 controller with switches set as follows:

1)Off
2)On
3)Off
4)Off

I am new at Digital RR So would appreciate the help of you experts !

confused

Train Collection Insured by "Croc's" with "Big Boys" as Backup"
CS/MS Digital Era 1/2
Apple Man iPhone / Macbook Pro / iPad - the end of the windows PC occurred on April 4, 2010.
Love those Era 1 Tank Locomotives - the more the merrier.

Offline KLB  
#2 Posted : 08 August 2003 06:26:07(UTC)
KLB

Hi Frostie,all,
No instructions with it?
Kevin!

Moderator,Märklin Bar&Grill

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/MarklinBandG/
Offline Lars Westerlind  
#3 Posted : 08 August 2003 10:10:19(UTC)
Lars Westerlind

You didn't tell what you need help with.
It is important that you use the correct protocol, and the dip switch settings controls this. I think this car needs the old Motorola protocol, but am not sure.
Regards,
Lars Westerlind.

PS. International units should are written case sensitive; you probably mean km/h.
LW.
Offline Frostie  
#4 Posted : 08 August 2003 15:05:46(UTC)
Frostie

United States   
I have the instructions. The Car is supposed to have four measurements.

Speed Measurement = F1 Off F2 Off
Route Measurement (Trip Odometer) = F1 On F2 Off
Time Measuremant (Stop Watch) = F1 off F2 On
Running Time Measurement (Odometer)F1 On F2 On

You are supposed to use combinations of F1 and F2 to select the measurement chosen.

I cannot change measurements.

If it is the old Motorola Protocal, How do I operate this car on my layout ??

Thanks !