Welcome to the forum   
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
View
Go to last post in this topic Go to first unread post in this topic
Offline fabstar68  
#1 Posted : 24 February 2024 18:56:30(UTC)
fabstar68

Italy   
hi all,

as per title, and please bear with me i am a novice, i need some help in understanding why on several track positions (always the same) my loco (a marklin digital starter set, red diesel locomotive) stops at low speed. i need to push it a little to make it continue. i tried everything, the rails and the central AC rail are perfecly cleaned, the loco wheels and central plate are clean too. If i switch the track piece where there is a stop point with another identical one, it works ok..... but since there are many of those stop points, i cannot just change all the track pieces, surely there is something that i am missing and need advice for. I checked with a voltmeter all the rails and all the central junctions, they all work flawlessly. even when the loco stops, i check the voltage directly on wheels and the centrale plate while it is stopped, and the current is there.... but the loco does not move. dead stopped. lights off. i have only one loco so i cannot check if the problem is the loco, but judging by the fact that the stop points are always the same on the track, i'd be more inclined to think that there is a problem with the track piece, but i don't know what else to check.

thanks

Fab
thanks 1 user liked this useful post by fabstar68
Offline RudiC  
#2 Posted : 24 February 2024 19:18:23(UTC)
RudiC

Germany