Welcome to the forum   
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
View
Go to last post in this topic Go to first unread post in this topic
Offline Ruud  
#1 Posted : 19 January 2024 10:23:42(UTC)
Ruud

Spain   
Hello,

I am starting my first ever layout design in Railmodeller Pro (I have Mac and not confident to run a windows program on it, so no Wintracks) and I am struggling a bit, for instance to get a closed loop and create elevations. I am a newbie in all regards so getting a bit overwhelmed with the Marlin C geometry, what works, what doesn't work and on top the Railmodeler program.

I have attached an image of the space I have more or less (L shaped) and what I have been trying to design so far. For the life of me I can't seem to figure out how to close the loop so obviously I am breaking some basic design rules I am unaware off...

What I am looking to achieve:

- a relatively simple to wire and operate system with at least 2 loops, perhaps in dogbone layout.
- ample room for landscaping, a small train station with small fiddle yard and loc shed, epoch III/IV with steam and diesel. Not looking to fill it with as much rail as possible but keep space for landscaping and buildings
- some elevation to incorporate tunnels and bridges
- Marklin C digital operated

Any recommendations, tips, tricks very much appreciated. Also would love to get in contact with someone who has more experience with Railmodeller Pro, I am definitely not a wizzkid with this kind of stuff so struggling

Thank you
Ruud
thanks 1 user liked this useful post by Ruud
Offline marklinist5999  
#2 Posted : 19 January 2024 12:58:46(UTC)
marklinist5999

United States