Welcome to the forum   
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Share
Options
View
Go to last post in this topic Go to first unread post in this topic
Offline einotuominen  
#1 Posted : 14 September 2023 17:05:09(UTC)
einotuominen

Finland   
Joined: 19/09/2022(UTC)
Posts: 393
Location: Kaarina
Hi guys,

You've previously helped me to setup modern Telex-coupler with mSD3 decoder. Now I'm in need of help with Loksound 5.

My problem is that even after the function "ends" and the pin is actually dropped in, the coupler gradually warms up. On Lokprogrammer's programming track it seems to be milder and I first did not notice it applies to it too, however with Mobile Station 2 the heat buildup is really fast.

Here's my setup:

Black wires go to U+, gray wires go to Aux1 and Aux2.

Here're screens from Lokprogrammer:

IMG_3343 Large.jpegIMG_3344 Large.jpegIMG_3346 Large.jpegIMG_3345 Large.jpeg

Also, in "Physical output configuration" why are there two entries per output? [1] and [2] ?

Thanks again,
-Eino
Offline einotuominen  
#2 Posted : 14 September 2023 17:50:41(UTC)
einotuominen

Finland   
Joined: 19/09/2022(UTC)
Posts: 393
Location: Kaarina
…in addition to this, has anyone got a patent solution for the telex belly getting stuck on turnout center studs? Laugh

-Eino
Offline H0  
#3 Posted : 14 September 2023 21:31:57(UTC)
H0


Joined: 16/02/2004(UTC)
Posts: 15,279
Location: DE-NW
Originally Posted by: einotuominen Go to Quoted Post
Also, in "Physical output configuration" why are there two entries per output? [1] and [2]?
This allows two different settings.
With lights, this can be used to simulate long-distance headlights by making a "dim" and a "full" setting for the lights.
I don't see a use-case for Telex couplers.

Regards
Tom
---
"In all of the gauges, we particularly emphasize a high level of quality, the best possible fidelity to the prototype, and absolute precision. You will see that in all of our products." (from Märklin New Items Brochure 2015, page 1) ROFLBTCUTS
UserPostedImage
thanks 1 user liked this useful post by H0
Offline Mark5  
#4 Posted : 17 September 2023 04:55:53(UTC)
Mark5

Canada   
Joined: 29/01/2012(UTC)
Posts: 1,420
Location: Montreal, Canada
Telex = Shunting in the yard without using the popsicle stick!
BigGrin
I kind of liked using Telex some years ago, but now I usually just set things up by hand and run them. However I have a couple Telex loks that work quite well. I just got a BR44 with factory installed Telex and did notice that they do hang low and was wondering if it might get caught on the points. Its a good question.

Originally Posted by: H0 Go to Quoted Post
Originally Posted by: einotuominen Go to Quoted Post
Also, in "Physical output configuration" why are there two entries per output? [1] and [2]?
This allows two different settings.
With lights, this can be used to simulate long-distance headlights by making a "dim" and a "full" setting for the lights.
I don't see a use-case for Telex couplers.



DB DR FS NS SNCF c. 1950-65, fan of station architecture esp. from 1920-70.
In single point perspective, where do track lines meet?
thanks 1 user liked this useful post by Mark5
Users browsing this topic
OceanSpiders 2.0
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

| Powered by YAF.NET | YAF.NET © 2003-2024, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.371 seconds.