Welcome to the forum   
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
View
Go to last post in this topic Go to first unread post in this topic
Offline Feelixen  
#1 Posted : 18 May 2023 14:45:27(UTC)
Feelixen

Sweden   
Hello everyone
Starting up an old hobby again after many years and got myself a CS3+ (60216). Played around with some MFx locomotives and that is nice and easy and even managed to get some old Delta and C80 locomotives to run. However, I have some old Märklin Digital decoders that would be nice to use as well. I have understood that I can use the old 6088's that I have if I have a 60883 in between.

My first question is:

Is it possible to use 6083 and 6084 with the CS3+? If the answer is No then the rest of the questions are not relevant and I have to buy newer stuff.

If the answer is Yes then I have the following questions
1) How to define the decoder in the CS3+Confused ? (Sorry I'm a newbie to this and need some detailed instructions, so screen shots etc. would be very much appreciated)
2) Can I connect them directly to the track feed or do I need to use some external power supply (60822?) and some other device?
3) Anything else to think about? (E.g. I saw something flashing by about the the 6083 need a end signal from the digital system and sometimes the CS (I don't think it was a CS3?) miss to send that signal and things are getting destroyed)

/Jörgen
Offline JohnjeanB  
#2 Posted : 18 May 2023 18:59:38(UTC)
JohnjeanB

France   
Originally Posted by: Feelixen Go to Quoted Post

Is it possible to use 6083 and 6084 with the CS3+? If the answer is No then the rest of the questions are not relevant and I have to buy newer stuff.

1) How to define the decoder in the CS3+Confused ? (Sorry I'm a newbie to this and need some detailed instructions, so screen shots etc. would be very much appreciated)