Welcome to the forum   
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
View
Go to last post in this topic Go to first unread post in this topic
Offline Mayleneman  
#1 Posted : 05 February 2023 21:27:58(UTC)
Mayleneman

United States   
I am new to this. I have a CS3 and a 10 x 4 layout. I want to add a 74040 at the opposite corner of my first 74040 feeder point. I understand how to connect to the C track, how to connect the supply ends?
thanks 1 user liked this useful post by Mayleneman
Offline marklinist5999  
#2 Posted : 05 February 2023 22:56:37(UTC)
marklinist5999

United States   
You shouldn't need a second feed. The CS3 has a powerful booster. My layout is 14x8, with a 4 ft. double track bridge connecting one 4x8 which has a complete oval, station branch loop, and ramps to the bridge. and a 4x6.5 ft. with a small yard, and small oval branch through a town. Two M83 deoders on track power, S88, 6 turnouts, and signals. A digital ski lift with sound is also on track power.
I run 3 trains at once, all lighted, some regular bulbs, some led.
Accessories and structure lighting are on seperate transformers.
Offline rhfil  
#3 Posted : 05 February 2023 23:09:47(UTC)
rhfil

United States   
I bought this: https://www.amazon.com/g...04_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1 which is currently unavailable but any similar would work. It comes in handy for playing with stop blocks. Though I could have done it with just one. I think now just a spool of 22 ga orange wire would have done met all my needs.
thanks 1 user liked this useful post by rhfil
Offline JohnjeanB  
#4 Posted : 06 February 2023 00:05:15(UTC)
JohnjeanB

France   
Originally Posted by: Mayleneman Go to Quoted Post
I am new to this. I have a CS3 and a 10 x 4 layout. I want to add a 74040 at the opposite corner of my first 74040 feeder point. I understand how to connect to the C track, how to connect the supply ends?

Hi (a first name would be just perfect)