Welcome to the forum   
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Share
Options
View
Go to last post in this topic Go to first unread post in this topic
Online Zme  
#1 Posted : 15 September 2022 16:46:06(UTC)
Zme

United States   
Joined: 02/10/2013(UTC)
Posts: 561
Location: West Texas
Hello everyone, hope all is well.

Anyone know the minimum radius for the BR 320? I am interested in the new Wiebe set (81320)announced for the fall, but don't know if it will work on my layout.

Thanks, take good care.

Dwight
Offline parakiet  
#2 Posted : 15 September 2022 20:14:23(UTC)
parakiet

Belgium   
Joined: 20/02/2017(UTC)
Posts: 178
Location: Flanders!
How tight do you want it to go?
thanks 1 user liked this useful post by parakiet
Zme
Offline H0  
#3 Posted : 15 September 2022 20:25:02(UTC)
H0


Joined: 16/02/2004(UTC)
Posts: 14,628
Location: DE-NW
Hi!

There is no minimum radius given for the 88320 model, neither in the catalogue nor in the manual.
So I assume it works with all standard radii provided by Märklin.
Regards
Tom
---
"In all of the gauges, we particularly emphasize a high level of quality, the best possible fidelity to the prototype, and absolute precision. You will see that in all of our products." (from Märklin New Items Brochure 2015, page 1) ROFLBTCUTS
UserPostedImage
thanks 1 user liked this useful post by H0
Zme
Offline Poor Skeleton  
#4 Posted : 15 September 2022 20:49:36(UTC)
Poor Skeleton

United Kingdom   
Joined: 09/10/2015(UTC)
Posts: 472
Location: England, Cambridge
Originally Posted by: Zme Go to Quoted Post
Hello everyone, hope all is well.

Anyone know the minimum radius for the BR 320? I am interested in the new Wiebe set (81320)announced for the fall, but don't know if it will work on my layout.

Thanks, take good care.

Dwight


I saw that announcement and very much like the look of the set - can't see it being available any time soon though. 88320 has been put back to December and I wouldn't hold my breath fir that!

To your question, I very much doubt it will be able to cope with 145mm radius curves, but I would expect it to be OK with 195mm. I have no inside knowledge, though, just a deduction based on others' experience with recent "new chassis design" models.

Cheers


Chris

thanks 1 user liked this useful post by Poor Skeleton
Zme
Offline parakiet  
#5 Posted : 15 September 2022 21:21:46(UTC)
parakiet

Belgium   
Joined: 20/02/2017(UTC)
Posts: 178
Location: Flanders!
It has bougies but it is longer than a standard diesel.
If your coaches pass, this should too :)
thanks 1 user liked this useful post by parakiet
Zme
Online Zme  
#6 Posted : 16 September 2022 02:14:02(UTC)
Zme

United States   
Joined: 02/10/2013(UTC)
Posts: 561
Location: West Texas
Hello, thank you.

If my ICE3 works on my layout, this one should work too.

I gotta have one of those 320s!!

Take good care.

Dwight
Offline parakiet  
#7 Posted : 16 September 2022 08:53:20(UTC)
parakiet

Belgium   
Joined: 20/02/2017(UTC)
Posts: 178
Location: Flanders!
Originally Posted by: Zme Go to Quoted Post


I gotta have one of those 320s!!


Dwight


I could use a HO modelers insiders code to order the Insider V320 Love
I just received the V188.

Users browsing this topic
OceanSpiders 2.0
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

| Powered by YAF.NET | YAF.NET © 2003-2022, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.361 seconds.