Welcome to the forum   
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
View
Go to last post in this topic Go to first unread post in this topic
Offline Tylerman  
#1 Posted : 15 July 2022 18:42:54(UTC)
Tylerman

United Kingdom   
Hi there,
I’m new to the forum after just purchasing my first 2nd hand starter set which I’m going to use as a base for my first ever model railway layout (I’m no stranger to trains as I’m currently a Train Driver in the UK).
I’ve designed my layout using Scarm and I’ve attached a photo. As I’m new to this hobby I do have a couple of questions regarding the crossover piece 8559. I used one in my design and I’m having trouble knowing if and where I should include part no. 8993 - Reverse Loop tracks x3. As you can see from my plan I’ve included two of these but don’t know if I need them or not and even if they’re in the right place. As a newbie I’ve tried to keep it simple and only used manual switches. I know I’ll probably have more feeder points but just wanted some advice from some of you more experienced members.
Any advice would be greatly appreciated. I know my way around a Class 168 DMU in my day job but this is all new to me 😳
Forgot to say that the highlighted yellow section is the raised higher level and goes over the 8566 switch in the bottom right of the layou

27321BCA-0F0F-48CE-B618-BD17E7EEACCE.jpeg
thanks 1 user liked this useful post by Tylerman
Offline Poor Skeleton  
#2 Posted : 15 July 2022 23:05:49(UTC)
Poor Skeleton

United Kingdom   
Originally Posted by: Tylerman Go to Quoted Post
Hi there,
I’m new to the forum after just purchasing my first 2nd hand starter set which I’m going to use as a base for my first ever model railway layout (I’m no stranger to trains as I’m currently a Train Driver in the UK).