Welcome to the forum   
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
View
Go to last post in this topic Go to first unread post in this topic
Offline Joakim_B  
#1 Posted : 10 December 2021 23:11:13(UTC)
Joakim_B

Denmark   
Hi Forum
I wonder if anyone of you have experiences with strange behaviours with the CS3 and CS3+ when an event or other stuf plays sounds?
Sometimes no sound is played and sometimes only on the master CS3 and not on CS3+.
Further I don't know how if sounds can be played on specific CS3's and how to do so?
(I have also tried all combinations of internal and external loudspeakers and none).
Looking forward if some of you have some tips.Cool
Br
Joakim
Offline JohnjeanB  
#2 Posted : 11 December 2021 14:26:05(UTC)
JohnjeanB

France   
Hi Joakim
I have a CS3 (60226) and use sounds (stored on a memory card inserted in the CS3) and all works perfect.
I have no experience between the master CS3 and the Slave CS3.
My advice is to check the event conditions associated to the Sound playing. Does it work in manual mode all the time?
Cheers
Jean
thanks 1 user liked this useful post by JohnjeanB
Offline Tie  
#3 Posted : 11 December 2021 19:24:24(UTC)
Tie

Norway   
Maybe I am way out… but, In my events I need the events to go forward to next «command» before a sound is completed. For instance to wait for a contact track to be triggered so that the train does not pass the contact track before th event is waiting for it….
To omit this I put all sounds in its own event. In main event I just insert the icon for the event with the sound.. and set this icon to immediately go to next command/icon. Cs3 will then proceed with main event while processing the sound event in parallell with all sound.
Regards
Thor Inge
thanks 1 user liked this useful post by Tie
Offline Joakim_B  
#4 Posted : 13 December 2021 15:32:44(UTC)
Joakim_B

Denmark   
Originally Posted by: JohnjeanB Go to Quoted Post
Hi Joakim