Welcome to the forum   
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
View
Go to last post in this topic Go to first unread post in this topic
Offline Airfix05  
#1 Posted : 10 May 2020 17:28:32(UTC)
Airfix05

Ireland   
Hi I am new to the Marklin train Hobby. I recently bought a Marklin Starter set.
I also bought a Marklin signals unit Hauptsignal unit 70391/70391/70411/70412.
Following watching a you tube Vedio I seemed to have wired it up to the track
But I do not know how to program it into the MS2 station, I don’t know where to start
I am still finding my way around the MS2.
Any help greatly appreciated
Airfix05

Offline TEEWolf  
#2 Posted : 10 May 2020 18:10:11(UTC)
TEEWolf

Originally Posted by: Airfix05 Go to Quoted Post
Hi I am new to the Marklin train Hobby. I recently bought a Marklin Starter set.
I also bought a Marklin signals unit Hauptsignal unit 70391/70391/70411/70412.
Following watching a you tube Vedio I seemed to have wired it up to the track
But I do not know how to program it into the MS2 station, I don’t know where to start
I am still finding my way around the MS2.
Any help greatly appreciated
Airfix05

Have you had a look into the manual for the signals?

https://static.maerklin....1c41b70e2e1566484045.pdf

In English on page 8: "Programming with the MS2".

Do not know, if you want to use mfx or which track format to programm your signals. But in the manual you find for all track formats the necessary informations you have to follow up.

Offline Airfix05  
#3 Posted : 10 May 2020 19:08:32(UTC)
Airfix05

Ireland   
I had a look at the user manual on page 8 and I confess I found it hard to understand, I’m not most technical person around, I was confused on what functions to press on the MS2 to allow me to program the signal lights, if I can watch. A you tube on an issue I will but most are in German Confused
Thank you for your reply to my post
Offline STE-BM