Welcome to the forum   
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Share
Options
View
Go to last post in this topic Go to first unread post in this topic
Offline morsing  
#1 Posted : 09 January 2020 20:33:07(UTC)
morsing

United Kingdom   
Joined: 16/08/2014(UTC)
Posts: 447
Location: Aylesbury, Buckinghamshire
Hi,

Am I the only one that find the CS3 track editor extremely tricky to use?

Thanks
-----
Modelling west Denmark era IV - possibly with some out-of-place elements!
Marklin C-track + CS3
6m2 layout to be controlled by RocRail
Offline jonas_sthlm  
#2 Posted : 09 January 2020 21:46:46(UTC)
jonas_sthlm

Sweden   
Joined: 12/10/2008(UTC)
Posts: 813
Location: Stockholm, Södermalm
agrees Glare
Large Swedish train collection / CS3+ / 2x 60175 Booster /TC9 Gold/RemoteCS2/ K, C-Tracks / Favorites Class littRa/ Scale from the 1980s / Homepagemodelltag.seandyoutube.com
Offline siroljuk  
#3 Posted : 10 January 2020 07:44:21(UTC)
siroljuk


Joined: 29/10/2010(UTC)
Posts: 359
Hi BigGrin
By working diligently you get used to using it smoothly. Use your mouse to make it easyThumpUp ThumpUp
Regards Jukka
thanks 1 user liked this useful post by siroljuk
Offline rrf  
#4 Posted : 11 January 2020 00:03:54(UTC)
rrf

United States   
Joined: 15/11/2009(UTC)
Posts: 254
Location: Silver Spring, Maryland USA
Originally Posted by: morsing Go to Quoted Post
Am I the only one that find the CS3 track editor extremely tricky to use?

I found that connecting to the CS3 from my laptop via the VNC Screen Server, makes it a good bit easier. Though even with my laptop's 15 inch touch screen, a mouse provides much better control.

Besides, you can't beat working on your layout from bed, first thing in the morning with a cup of coffee Smile
Rob
Mackenrode Wende Bahn
thanks 2 users liked this useful post by rrf
Offline Goofy  
#5 Posted : 11 January 2020 10:36:16(UTC)
Goofy

Sweden   
Joined: 12/08/2006(UTC)
Posts: 8,224
Märklin will upgrade CS3 to fix the problems about track editor.
Also a new digital book will arrive out soon about version 2.0.
I believe in this book it will stand further about track editor version 2.0.
You can also download E-book.
But this new book is not arrived yet.
DCC means Digital Command Control.

Offline morsing  
#6 Posted : 11 January 2020 14:15:14(UTC)
morsing

United Kingdom   
Joined: 16/08/2014(UTC)
Posts: 447
Location: Aylesbury, Buckinghamshire
I think part of my problem was trying to lay track too close together. Keeping two + apart, it seems a lot better.

That said, I do have an odd problem with VNC freezing. Bug in the latest software?

Thanks
-----
Modelling west Denmark era IV - possibly with some out-of-place elements!
Marklin C-track + CS3
6m2 layout to be controlled by RocRail
Offline David Dewar  
#7 Posted : 11 January 2020 18:33:00(UTC)
David Dewar

Scotland   
Joined: 01/02/2004(UTC)
Posts: 6,826
Location: Scotland
I have found it difficult and in particular joining two turnouts using the docking. My cs2 was very much easier. So far this is my only complaint about the CS3.
Take care I like Marklin and will defend the worlds greatest model rail manufacturer.
Users browsing this topic
OceanSpiders 2.0
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

| Powered by YAF.NET | YAF.NET © 2003-2020, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.419 seconds.