Welcome to the forum   
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Share
Options
View
Go to last post in this topic Go to first unread post in this topic
Offline Jabez  
#1 Posted : 20 August 2019 23:21:48(UTC)
Jabez

Belgium   
Joined: 30/08/2016(UTC)
Posts: 615
Location: Brussels
Most Maerklin digital steamers have a steam let off function that simulates the boiler safety valves opening.
Is it possible to alter the duration of this sound function?
The Change Loco/Loco Functions option on the MS2 has a slider apparently for setting the number of seconds that the function acts for.
No matter how many seconds I set this to, the duration remains the same. Is there some step I am not taking correctly, or is the duration in fact invariable?
Thanks
Jabez
I heard that lonesome whistle blow. Hank Williams
Offline kiwiAlan  
#2 Posted : 20 August 2019 23:29:02(UTC)
kiwiAlan

United Kingdom   
Joined: 23/07/2014(UTC)
Posts: 4,460
Location: ENGLAND, Didcot
Originally Posted by: Jabez Go to Quoted Post
Most Maerklin digital steamers have a steam let off function that simulates the boiler safety valves opening.
Is it possible to alter the duration of this sound function?
The Change Loco/Loco Functions option on the MS2 has a slider apparently for setting the number of seconds that the function acts for.
No matter how many seconds I set this to, the duration remains the same. Is there some step I am not taking correctly, or is the duration in fact invariable?
Thanks
Jabez


Are you powering down the loco after changing the setting? Some decoders/settings require this before the change takes effect.

thanks 1 user liked this useful post by kiwiAlan
Offline JohnjeanB  
#3 Posted : 21 August 2019 13:44:13(UTC)
JohnjeanB

France   
Joined: 04/02/2011(UTC)
Posts: 523
Location: Paris, France
Hi Jabez
On the CS2 you may configure the output dedicated to smoke unit as
- a smoke unit (variable intensity)
- a timed function (operating during x seconds)
- a dimmed function (reduced power output)

Also with Rocrail I turn off smokers when the steamer enters a tunnel or a shed
So it works with a CS2 but appologies I don’t know with an MS2
Cheers
Jean
My lay-out videos
General operation
Loco change
thanks 1 user liked this useful post by JohnjeanB
Users browsing this topic
OceanSpiders 2.0
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

| Powered by YAF.NET | YAF.NET © 2003-2019, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.193 seconds.