Welcome to the forum   
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
View
Go to last post in this topic Go to first unread post in this topic
Offline nzrabbitty  
#1 Posted : 13 July 2019 00:40:59(UTC)
nzrabbitty

New Zealand   
I can guarantee this has been asked and answered many, many times, Sorry before you roar at me.

I used to play with Marklin analogue and M track when I was much younger (13-18),
But never had the time/Money/space or combinations of these 3 to get in to it properly.
Now may years later I have learnt that you have to make Time/Money/Space or you miss out.

Digital was just starting when I left my trains behind 1972 (learning was so easy then.
Now a newbie back, still remember how to set up and run analogue.
But need to catch up now and move into the digital world.
I am a computer tech. so it should have been easy.
But it seems to evolved it's own language,
and are finding it as hard as trying to learn German,
which all the instruction books appear to be written in.
Hoping some kind soul can take another wounded bird under their wing and advise.
I prefer reading books to learn the basics then I have the Courage to jump in the deep end.

Many thanks for not yelling at me.
but I have searched this forum and on line with very little luck.

NZRabbitty
Hamilton
New Zeasand
I Have found A Cheap and safe way to Have an Exciting Life
Get Married And Give your Wife A Hard Time
You Know Your Going To Get A Thick Ear
BUT you never know When

Cheers
Chris
Offline dominator  
#2 Posted : 13 July 2019 02:19:22(UTC)
dominator

New Zealand