Welcome to the forum   
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Registers.

Notification

Icon
Error

Share
Options
View
Go to last post in this topic Go to first unread post in this topic
Offline morsing  
#1 Posted : 07 June 2019 19:46:50(UTC)
morsing

United Kingdom   
Joined: 16/08/2014(UTC)
Posts: 424
Location: Aylesbury, Buckinghamshire

Hi,

I've got my first two M.U.s running with my CS3, which was easy. Only thing is the function buttons are showing F1 - F15 and if I click "Edit" I just get the screen to assemble the M.U. with the list of locos in it. My Marklin Running Digital book mentions nothing about it, have I missed something obvious?

Thanks
-----
Modelling west Denmark era IV - possibly with some out-of-place elements!
Marklin C-track + CS3
6m2 layout to be controlled by RocRail
Offline morsing  
#2 Posted : 02 October 2019 09:32:01(UTC)
morsing

United Kingdom   
Joined: 16/08/2014(UTC)
Posts: 424
Location: Aylesbury, Buckinghamshire
Hi,

I've had a few very slow email exchanges with Marklin about this, and in the end they just in a very un-clear way implied that function icons are only supported by MFX locos. I'm not convinced but have not had time to investigate further.

Thanks
-----
Modelling west Denmark era IV - possibly with some out-of-place elements!
Marklin C-track + CS3
6m2 layout to be controlled by RocRail
thanks 1 user liked this useful post by morsing
Offline clapcott  
#3 Posted : 02 October 2019 11:15:15(UTC)
clapcott

New Zealand   
Joined: 12/12/2005(UTC)
Posts: 2,244
Location: Wellington, New_Zealand
It is unclear to my if you are asking a question or not.

The function icons of a MU (Tracktion) are derived from the first locomotive you add, at the time it is created.
Peter
thanks 2 users liked this useful post by clapcott
Offline morsing  
#4 Posted : 02 October 2019 11:16:28(UTC)
morsing

United Kingdom   
Joined: 16/08/2014(UTC)
Posts: 424
Location: Aylesbury, Buckinghamshire
Originally Posted by: clapcott Go to Quoted Post
It is unclear to my if you are asking a question or not.

The function icons of a MU (Tracktion) are derived from the first locomotive you add, at the time it is created.


Thanks I will look in to that. If only Marklin knew...
-----
Modelling west Denmark era IV - possibly with some out-of-place elements!
Marklin C-track + CS3
6m2 layout to be controlled by RocRail
Offline blid  
#5 Posted : 02 October 2019 13:46:44(UTC)
blid

Sweden   
Joined: 02/01/2012(UTC)
Posts: 124
Location: Stockholm, Sweden
In other software products you have to release the first engine from the MU before you can edit the functions. After the function edit you reconnect the first engine to the MU again. Probably the same with CS3.
CS2, 60215, 4x60174, C-tracks, LDT HSI-88, TC Gold. OneGauge Marklin and MTH, CS1 Reloaded on LGB tracks. MTH 3-rail 0-gauge, DCS on GarGraves tracks.
thanks 2 users liked this useful post by blid
Users browsing this topic
OceanSpiders 2.0
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

| Powered by YAF.NET | YAF.NET © 2003-2019, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.302 seconds.