Welcome to the forum   
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Share
Options
View
Go to last post in this topic Go to first unread post in this topic
Offline nevw  
#1 Posted : 26 May 2019 05:23:02(UTC)
nevw

Australia   
Joined: 27/08/2005(UTC)
Posts: 11,002
Location: Murrumba Downs QLD
I have a question or rather 2 :
Why when you fit Factory lighting into a Marklin Carriage that uses track power and costs a small fortune to buy, the lights flicker.?
How can Kato make a carriage lighting kit that is simple to install, does not flicker and you can fit lighting to about 5 carriages for the cost of One Marklin kit?
wearing the Pink Pinny, which is hard to see and now have 2 new shiny tin Hips that is badly in Need of Repair matching tin shoulders
and a hose pipe on the aorta
Junior member of the Banana Club, a reformist and an old Goat with a Bad memory, loafing around
thanks 2 users liked this useful post by nevw
Offline Drongo  
#2 Posted : 26 May 2019 08:39:35(UTC)
Drongo

Australia   
Joined: 03/06/2008(UTC)
Posts: 1,012
Location: Sydney, NSW
Hi Nev,

These are rhetorical questions. However, an answer could be that Marklin have lost the plot. Sad.
Take it easy . . . . or any other way you can get it !!!!
Website - www.simplesite.com/gregstrain
Offline PeFu  
#3 Posted : 26 May 2019 09:42:12(UTC)
PeFu

Sweden   
Joined: 30/08/2002(UTC)
Posts: 625
Originally Posted by: nevw Go to Quoted Post
I have a question or rather 2 :
Why when you fit Factory lighting into a Marklin Carriage that uses track power and costs a small fortune to buy, the lights flicker.?
How can Kato make a carriage lighting kit that is simple to install, does not flicker and you can fit lighting to about 5 carriages for the cost of One Marklin kit?


As guideline for us who don’t want to end up with the same conclusion, I would appreciate if you could add the article N.o:s of both the Märklin and Kato products?

Blushing

The Great Krok!
Inspired by Swiss railways (SBB/BLS/SOB), C and K track, CS2, TrainController Gold V9
Offline lewistrain  
#4 Posted : 26 May 2019 11:43:43(UTC)
lewistrain

Australia   
Joined: 08/03/2016(UTC)
Posts: 68
Location: New South Wales, Sydney
Just buy yourself a roll of led strip and some little connectors and then you can add lights to what ever you so choose for a few bucks per coach or less.
LOLOLOL they are just toys, grow up and play with them.
thanks 1 user liked this useful post by lewistrain
Offline LongHairedDavid  
#5 Posted : 26 May 2019 12:31:39(UTC)
LongHairedDavid


Joined: 04/01/2019(UTC)
Posts: 239
Location: England, Ipswich
Originally Posted by: lewistrain Go to Quoted Post
Just buy yourself a roll of led strip and some little connectors and then you can add lights to what ever you so choose for a few bucks per coach or less.


That's what I did. I have a reed switch in each coach and can turn each one on with a magnet. I use the sets from Layouts4U as these come with reed switch, battery and holder all for about £6 per coach.
Long Haired David
AKA David Pennington
A mystified Maerklin Newbie
thanks 3 users liked this useful post by LongHairedDavid
Users browsing this topic
OceanSpiders 2.0
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

| Powered by YAF.NET | YAF.NET © 2003-2019, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.619 seconds.