Welcome to the forum   
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
View
Go to last post in this topic Go to first unread post in this topic
Offline BombasPC  
#1 Posted : 25 April 2019 11:29:08(UTC)
BombasPC

Portugal   
Hi all, i need some support with an old digital Loco as I am new to Marklin Digital and I am not sure what i should expect.
I have a Marklin starter kit with Mobile Station 2 (the black one) and an MFX Loco and it works as it should.
Recently i purchased an used Marklin BR 361 loco with reference 3631 in the box as also the box mentions “digital H0”.
Does it means that the Loco is stock Digital? Or it only means that is ready for digital?
I am asking this because the Loco doesn’t run in my digital layout with mobile stations 2 neither I am able to have it found by the mobile station. If I do a manual setup of the loco it doesn’t work either. When I look inside the Loco I can’t any jumpers to set the digital address, hence I m assuming the Loco is not Digitial. Am I right?

I also noticed that the old Loco warranty paper has a number on it that doesn’t match with any sequence of the printed serial number in the Loco, should it match?

I suspect that the Loco is not Digital and the Box, wich mentions Digital H0, is not from the Loco that I purchased despite the fact that the Loco looks like 3631. After some search I found the 3131 to be very similiar to 3631 wich is not Digital, could it be the case that I have the 3131 with a box from the 3631?

Any help would be appreciated
Offline JohnjeanB  
#2 Posted : 25 April 2019 12:14:13(UTC)
JohnjeanB

France   
Hi
Originally Posted by: BombasPC Go to Quoted Post
Hi all, i need some support with an old digital Loco as I am new to Marklin Digital and I am not sure what i should expect.
I have a Marklin starter kit with Mobile Station 2 (the black one) and an MFX Loco and it works as it should.