Welcome to the forum   
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Share
Options
View
Go to last post in this topic Go to first unread post in this topic
Offline steventrain  
#1 Posted : 11 February 2019 09:12:32(UTC)
steventrain

United Kingdom   
Joined: 21/10/2004(UTC)
Posts: 32,764
Update for the CS 3 and CS 3+ (item no. 60226, 60216):

On Monday, the 11th February 2019 the update for the CS 3 to the version number 1.4.0 will also go alive. The new possibilities, which this update offers, are presented in the attached document. However, we would like to point out that after this update all registered locomotives, regardless of they use a MM, DCC or mfx decoder, now can also use on request the driver's cabs of the World of Operation (mfx+). The possibility of simulating the consumption of certain operating materials remains reserved for the World of Operation (mfx+) models. But the feeling of sitting in a real driver's seat can now be used by every user of a CS 3 for his models.

The update is done in a known manner either by connecting the CS 3 directly via a LAN cable to a router, which is connected to the Internet, or by downloading the appropriate data from our website to an empty USB stick.

>CS3 PDf English<

Update for the CS 2 (item no. 60213, 60214, 60215):

At Monday, the 11th February 2019 an update will be available for the CS 2 to version 4.2.8. In addition to some adjustments for the current developments in the digital field, it primarily includes the possibility that all registered locomotives, whether with an MM, DCC or mfx decoder inside, can now also use the World of Operation driver’s cabins (mfx+) on request. The possibility of simulating the consumption of certain operating materials remains reserved for the World of Operation models. But the feeling of sitting in a real train driver's cabin can now be used from every user of a CS 2 for his models.

The update is done in a known manner either by direct connection of the CS 2 via a LAN cable to a router, which is connected to the Internet, or by downloading the appropriate data from our website to an empty USB stick. This USB stick may have a maximum storage capacity of 8 GB.

>CS2 PDf English<
Large Marklinist 3- Rails Layout with CS2/MS2/Boosters/C-track/favorites Electric class E03/BR103, E18/E118, E94, Crocodiles/Steam BR01, BR03, BR05, BR23, BR44, BR50, Big Boy.
thanks 14 users liked this useful post by steventrain
Offline rrf  
#2 Posted : 11 February 2019 11:38:19(UTC)
rrf

United States   
Joined: 15/11/2009(UTC)
Posts: 233
Location: Silver Spring, Maryland USA
Wow!

Logical operations (AND, NAND, OR, etc) for event triggers plus loops!

As a closet programmer I am extremely happySmile

The new breaking delay macro also interests me. Partly because I have a number of breaking modules on order.

Regards,
Rob
Mackenrode Wende Bahn
thanks 1 user liked this useful post by rrf
Offline siroljuk  
#3 Posted : 11 February 2019 12:04:11(UTC)
siroljuk


Joined: 29/10/2010(UTC)
Posts: 356
Hello!

I like those new features tooThumpUp ThumpUp they are just what I have been waiting for.

Sad Sad Unfortunately updating is not working yetSad Sad .

Only available update is current 1.3.3 for USB-updating and network updating don't give new version at the moment.

But let's wait new features are on the lineThumpUp ThumpUp BigGrin

Jukka
thanks 2 users liked this useful post by siroljuk
Offline rrf  
#4 Posted : 11 February 2019 13:35:15(UTC)
rrf

United States   
Joined: 15/11/2009(UTC)
Posts: 233
Location: Silver Spring, Maryland USA
Originally Posted by: siroljuk Go to Quoted Post
<stuff deleted>

Unfortunately updating is not working yet.

Only available update is current 1.3.3 for USB-updating and network updating don't give new version at the moment.

But let's wait new features are on the line

Hello,

I've only had my CS3 for a little over a week now. So I have yet to perform a software update. However 38+ years in the IT business tells me that I don't necessarily wish to be a "Guinea Pig". Is it possible to back-out a CS update? If so, has anyone successfully done so in the past?

Just curious,
Rob
Mackenrode Wende Bahn
Offline blid  
#5 Posted : 11 February 2019 14:12:23(UTC)
blid

Sweden   
Joined: 02/01/2012(UTC)
Posts: 129
Location: Stockholm, Sweden
CS2 4.2.8(4) Swedish keyboard is now usable - but it is not Swedish (German I think).
I don't remember what was wrong with the English keyboard. Someone else have to check that.
blid
CS2, 60215, 4x60174, C-tracks, LDT HSI-88, TC Gold. OneGauge Marklin and MTH, CS1 Reloaded on LGB tracks. MTH 3-rail 0-gauge, DCS on GarGraves tracks.
Offline steventrain  
#6 Posted : 11 February 2019 14:40:09(UTC)
steventrain

United Kingdom   
Joined: 21/10/2004(UTC)
Posts: 32,764
CS2 update success.

Cab control on FX decoder dip switches such as 39579, 29855 etc did went well.

Also on mfx doing well.
Large Marklinist 3- Rails Layout with CS2/MS2/Boosters/C-track/favorites Electric class E03/BR103, E18/E118, E94, Crocodiles/Steam BR01, BR03, BR05, BR23, BR44, BR50, Big Boy.
thanks 2 users liked this useful post by steventrain
Offline Crazy Harry  
#7 Posted : 11 February 2019 20:23:29(UTC)
Crazy Harry

Canada   
Joined: 18/11/2008(UTC)
Posts: 328
Location: Oakville, Ontario
Original post deleted.

I had turned on my CS3 and the update symbol was still green. After about a half hour and following a restart the indicator turned red.

Update completed, it took about 2 minutes for CS3 (1.4.0 (0)) and TFP3 (GFP3-1 version 12.5) updates via network connection.

I can't comment on any of the enhancements at this time since I only have one digital locomotive (already mfx+) and only a few pieces of M track cobbled together for test purposes. I'm intrigued by the event programming enhancements.

Harold.
thanks 1 user liked this useful post by Crazy Harry
Offline Alsterstreek  
#8 Posted : 11 February 2019 22:03:38(UTC)
Alsterstreek

Portugal   
Joined: 16/11/2011(UTC)
Posts: 4,578
Location: Southwesternmost
Originally Posted by: rrf Go to Quoted Post
Is it possible to back-out a CS update? If so, has anyone successfully done so in the past?
I did with my 60215 CS2. I went from 3.6 to 4.0-something several years ago and I am uploading 4.2 right now.
Offline ktsolias  
#9 Posted : 11 February 2019 22:42:18(UTC)
ktsolias

Greece   
Joined: 01/05/2016(UTC)
Posts: 407
Location: Athens
Hi
Update of CS3 and FTP3 completed successfully via Ethernet connection in less than 5 min.

Everything is OK

Costas
thanks 1 user liked this useful post by ktsolias
Offline Alsterstreek  
#10 Posted : 11 February 2019 23:24:48(UTC)
Alsterstreek

Portugal   
Joined: 16/11/2011(UTC)
Posts: 4,578
Location: Southwesternmost
4.2.8 to CS2 via USB stick. Took one hour, CS2 up and running.
Offline kiwiAlan  
#11 Posted : 11 February 2019 23:26:35(UTC)
kiwiAlan

United Kingdom   
Joined: 23/07/2014(UTC)
Posts: 4,618
Location: ENGLAND, Didcot
Originally Posted by: Alsterstreek Go to Quoted Post
4.2.8 to CS2 via USB stick. Took one hour, CS2 up and running.


Done it to my 60215, hope to try the 60214 tomorrow ...

Offline TEEWolf  
#12 Posted : 14 February 2019 19:32:30(UTC)
TEEWolf

Germany   
Joined: 01/06/2016(UTC)
Posts: 2,011
Just (14.02.2019) received a Insider-Club-News mail from Märklin with the links for the new CS 2 AND CS 3 updates!

https://www.maerklin.de/...e/downloads/cs3-updates/

And even the update informations for the CS 3 version 1.4.0 are in English availabel already.

Wow well done Märklin.

A real Happy Valentine!!!
CS 3 is a controlling station from Märklin - not a central station.
Offline TEEWolf  
#13 Posted : 14 February 2019 19:48:17(UTC)
TEEWolf

Germany   
Joined: 01/06/2016(UTC)
Posts: 2,011
Originally Posted by: Crazy Harry Go to Quoted Post
Original post deleted.

I had turned on my CS3 and the update symbol was still green. After about a half hour and following a restart the indicator turned red.

Update completed, it took about 2 minutes for CS3 (1.4.0 (0)) and TFP3 (GFP3-1 version 12.5) updates via network connection.

I can't comment on any of the enhancements at this time since I only have one digital locomotive (already mfx+) and only a few pieces of M track cobbled together for test purposes. I'm intrigued by the event programming enhancements.

Harold.


Harry don'nt be crazyFlapper and read here (already in English!) more about the CS 3 - 1.4.0 update

https://www.maerklin.de/...ate_1_4-0_info-02_en.pdf

Happy studiesBigGrin

P.S. If link is not working try it please via the website, may be even via the German one too.

CS 3 is a controlling station from Märklin - not a central station.
Offline Crazy Harry  
#14 Posted : 15 February 2019 02:23:28(UTC)
Crazy Harry

Canada   
Joined: 18/11/2008(UTC)
Posts: 328
Location: Oakville, Ontario
Originally Posted by: TEEWolf Go to Quoted Post
Originally Posted by: Crazy Harry Go to Quoted Post

Update completed, it took about 2 minutes for CS3 (1.4.0 (0)) and TFP3 (GFP3-1 version 12.5) updates via network connection.


Harry don'nt be crazyFlapper and read here (already in English!) more about the CS 3 - 1.4.0 update

https://www.maerklin.de/...ate_1_4-0_info-02_en.pdf

Happy studiesBigGrin

P.S. If link is not working try it please via the website, may be even via the German one too.



Thanks TEEWolf, I had found that file in English already (the German version works for me as well). The update was also completed already as I had noted in my original post. All is good!

Cheers,

Harold.

thanks 1 user liked this useful post by Crazy Harry
Offline TEEWolf  
#15 Posted : 15 February 2019 04:51:47(UTC)
TEEWolf

Germany   
Joined: 01/06/2016(UTC)
Posts: 2,011
Originally Posted by: Crazy Harry Go to Quoted Post
Originally Posted by: TEEWolf Go to Quoted Post
Originally Posted by: Crazy Harry Go to Quoted Post

Update completed, it took about 2 minutes for CS3 (1.4.0 (0)) and TFP3 (GFP3-1 version 12.5) updates via network connection.


Harry don'nt be crazyFlapper and read here (already in English!) more about the CS 3 - 1.4.0 update

https://www.maerklin.de/...ate_1_4-0_info-02_en.pdf

Happy studiesBigGrin

P.S. If link is not working try it please via the website, may be even via the German one too.



Thanks TEEWolf, I had found that file in English already (the German version works for me as well). The update was also completed already as I had noted in my original post. All is good!

Cheers,

Harold.




Hello Harold,

Indeed I did the same and it was an amazing quick and perfect update. Also it came really pretty quick after the toy fair in Nürnberg.

Märklin is improving or as I say GB! Not for Grreat Britain, but for Getting Better"Huh Laugh.

Now I starting testing.

Cheers

Wolfgang
CS 3 is a controlling station from Märklin - not a central station.
thanks 1 user liked this useful post by TEEWolf
Offline Drjoe11  
#16 Posted : 17 February 2019 17:45:58(UTC)
Drjoe11

United States   
Joined: 01/01/2018(UTC)
Posts: 28
Location: Florida, Leesburg
I just used my Internet connect to my new CS3+ and the new update streamed in very quickly. I hope it does that for every new update that comes along. Joe
Users browsing this topic
OceanSpiders 2.0
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

| Powered by YAF.NET | YAF.NET © 2003-2019, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.883 seconds.