Welcome to the forum   
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
View
Go to last post in this topic Go to first unread post in this topic
Offline LongHairedDavid  
#1 Posted : 27 January 2019 21:17:14(UTC)
LongHairedDavid

I am new to the whole Marklin world and am trying to build a "co-herent" set. However, I am shocked by theorise of Marklin coaches so I have been looking at Roco as I got a great deal at my LHS in Ipswich - Scograil - on a box of 8 freight cars.

I can see this - on Modelbahn Lippe - Roco 74127 Gauge H0 3 piece set “Scharnow Reisen” of the German Federal Railways. Epoch III at €133.90. I am trying to keep to Epoch III so these seem a fit but not sure. Any Ideas?

Long Haired David
AKA David Pennington
A mystified Maerklin Newbie
Offline twmarklinfan  
#2 Posted : 27 January 2019 21:47:16(UTC)
twmarklinfan

United Kingdom   
Originally Posted by: LongHairedDavid Go to Quoted Post
I am new to the whole Marklin world and am trying to build a "co-herent" set. However, I am shocked by theorise of Marklin coaches so I have been looking at Roco as I got a great deal at my LHS in Ipswich - Scograil - on a box of 8 freight cars.

I can see this - on Modelbahn Lippe - Roco 74127 Gauge H0 3 piece set “Scharnow Reisen” of the German Federal Railways. Epoch III at €133.90. I am trying to keep to Epoch III so these seem a fit but not sure. Any Ideas?

David

Have a look at the length of the coaches, these are 303mm each. I think on your layout these may look out of place. Perhaps look for shorter coaches Roco 44212 etc or Marklin 4313, 4314. You might find these cheaper on e bay

Adrian
Offline mike c  
#3 Posted : 28 January 2019 02:25:53(UTC)
mike c

Canada   
I have a mix of many different brands in my collection. I have a classic 24cm consist or two, many 1/100 (264mm) models, a number of the new 282mm models and a larger collection of exact scale 1/87.