Welcome to the forum   
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
View
Go to last post in this topic Go to first unread post in this topic
Offline seanshintaro  
#1 Posted : 11 May 2018 22:02:44(UTC)
seanshintaro

Hong Kong   
Hello all,

If asking for repairs, usually, how long does it take to receive back?

I have sent my 36431/Class233 to Marklin thru my dealer in early Mar., and 2months already passed but
no news no nothing.
This is my first time asking for repair, and I have no idea how long it takes.
My dealer says it usually takes long, and no updates at all from Marklin but the day shop received is the news I can expect.

I had my cold mist smoke generator malfunction (not working at all no matter how me and the dealer tried) so we decided to send it
back to Marklin, because this model is limited production and the shop didn't have an alternative.
I also sent one email to Marklin customer service the day before I sent back if any tips or hints, and Marklin kept silence until 25th Apr. and replying;

"please be sure, that you hadn't filled in to much water (maximum 3 ml!). If this is correct and the model will not function, the only alternative will be that you send it to us for a check."

I did write in my email that I used distilled water with advised water quantity as instructed in the manual booklet, but yet, the reply from Marklin
which I waited for more than a month was like that....

I have no doubt that Marklin is one of the 1st class model train companies and customer friendly, always put priority first to the customer,s
not the directors interest and profit, so I believe there must be internet connection lag sending emails from the Netherlands to right next country,
or my English was C- and not enough to make them understand.

I would like to hear your experiences from repair service.

thank you
sean

Offline kimballthurlow  
#2 Posted : 12 May 2018 05:42:25(UTC)
kimballthurlow

Australia