Welcome to the forum   
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Share
Options
View
Go to last post in this topic Go to first unread post in this topic
Offline Hics  
#1 Posted : 16 April 2018 18:19:38(UTC)
Hics

United Kingdom   
Joined: 15/02/2018(UTC)
Posts: 107
Location: England, St Ives
Hello.

I wanted to make an update for my MS2 and I find out that the only way to do it is to connect it to CS. Therefore I have a question to any English users living around cambs will it be possible to make an update for me?
Many thanks

Seb
Offline twmarklinfan  
#2 Posted : 16 April 2018 18:49:50(UTC)
twmarklinfan

United Kingdom   
Joined: 08/05/2015(UTC)
Posts: 180
Location: Tunbridge Wells, Kent, United Kingdom
Hi Seb

I m in Tunbridge Wells. If you can’t find anyone closer you could send it to me and I will update it and return it to you. I would pay the postage back to you.


Adrian
Offline RayF  
#3 Posted : 16 April 2018 19:01:23(UTC)
RayF

Gibraltar   
Joined: 14/03/2005(UTC)
Posts: 15,440
Location: Gibraltar, Europe
Hi Seb,

You can also update it from another MS2 that has a higher software version than yours. You connect both MS2 to the same track box and you can update the older one from the newer one.
Ray
Mostly Marklin.Selection of different eras and European railways
Small C track layout, control by MS2, 100+ trains but run 4-5 at a time.
Offline Rwill  
#4 Posted : 16 April 2018 19:24:17(UTC)
Rwill

United Kingdom   
Joined: 04/05/2015(UTC)
Posts: 547
Location: England, London
If you go to page 5 of this thread:

https://www.marklin-user...ing----June---2018/page5

3 guys looking for a meet up living in Bedford, Earls Barton and Rushden

May be worth a PM.

What version have you got at present as the last update was a bit of a non event which you can live without
Offline Hics  
#5 Posted : 17 April 2018 11:06:47(UTC)
Hics

United Kingdom   
Joined: 15/02/2018(UTC)
Posts: 107
Location: England, St Ives
Originally Posted by: Rwill Go to Quoted Post
If you go to page 5 of this thread:

https://www.marklin-user...ing----June---2018/page5

3 guys looking for a meet up living in Bedford, Earls Barton and Rushden

May be worth a PM.


Thanks. I will try to contact with them.

Originally Posted by: Rwill Go to Quoted Post
What version have you got at present as the last update was a bit of a non event which you can live without


It is 1.39. I want to update it because it doesn't recognise any loco from the tracks. I have to put them all manually. Is that correct?
Offline Rwill  
#6 Posted : 17 April 2018 11:41:10(UTC)
Rwill

United Kingdom   
Joined: 04/05/2015(UTC)
Posts: 547
Location: England, London
Originally Posted by: Hics Go to Quoted Post


It is 1.39. I want to update it because it doesn't recognise any loco from the tracks. I have to put them all manually. Is that correct?


OK So you definitely need to update it!

I am in Purley, Surrey if your work/travels take you anywhere near, am retired so usually around. I am by no means the font of all knowledge and action on matters Marklin but I reckon I can update an MS2 from a CS2 -have done my own not so long ago!
Users browsing this topic
OceanSpiders 2.0
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

| Powered by YAF.NET | YAF.NET © 2003-2019, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.543 seconds.