Welcome to the forum   
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Share
Options
View
Go to last post in this topic Go to first unread post in this topic
Offline Goofy  
#1 Posted : 06 July 2017 17:59:08(UTC)
Goofy


Joined: 12/08/2006(UTC)
Posts: 8,004
There is upgrade for the MS2 too.
The version is now 2.7.
So what is difference now in the MS2?
32 functions?
DCC means Digital Command Control.

Offline H0  
#2 Posted : 06 July 2017 18:04:38(UTC)
H0


Joined: 16/02/2004(UTC)
Posts: 13,474
Location: DE-NW
Originally Posted by: Goofy Go to Quoted Post
There is upgrade for the MS2 too.
The version is now 2.7.
MS2s can get version 2.7 from the CS3 for several months now. So this is fairly old news.

Originally Posted by: Goofy Go to Quoted Post
So what is difference now in the MS2?
Can't be anything big, considering how long version 2.7 is around now.

Originally Posted by: Goofy Go to Quoted Post
32 functions?
Definitely not.

Regards
Tom
---
"In all of the gauges, we particularly emphasize a high level of quality, the best possible fidelity to the prototype, and absolute precision. You will see that in all of our products." (from Märklin New Items Brochure 2015, page 1) ROFLBTCUTS
UserPostedImage
thanks 1 user liked this useful post by H0
Offline Rwill  
#3 Posted : 06 July 2017 18:47:16(UTC)
Rwill

United Kingdom   
Joined: 04/05/2015(UTC)
Posts: 533
Location: England, London
I have enough difficulty now holding shift and pressing the buttons for the second page of functions on MS2.

For 32 functions you would have to be an octopus
thanks 6 users liked this useful post by Rwill
Offline RayF  
#4 Posted : 07 July 2017 09:15:51(UTC)
RayF

Gibraltar   
Joined: 14/03/2005(UTC)
Posts: 15,391
Location: Gibraltar, Europe
Originally Posted by: Rwill Go to Quoted Post
I have enough difficulty now holding shift and pressing the buttons for the second page of functions on MS2.

For 32 functions you would have to be an octopus


They could change the way the shift button works so that you press it once to go to page 2 with functions 9-16, twice to go to page 3 with functions 17-24, three times gets you to page four with functions 25-32, and a fourth press gets you back to page 1.

On the other hand why do you need so many functions anyway? I rarely need to go to the second page of functions on my existing locos!
Ray
Mostly Marklin.Selection of different eras and European railways
Small C track layout, control by MS2, 100+ trains but run 4-5 at a time.
thanks 3 users liked this useful post by RayF
Offline TEEWolf  
#5 Posted : 11 December 2018 19:55:45(UTC)
TEEWolf

Germany   
Joined: 01/06/2016(UTC)
Posts: 1,783
Originally Posted by: Goofy Go to Quoted Post
There is upgrade for the MS2 too.
The version is now 2.7.
So what is difference now in the MS2?
32 functions?


Today (2018-12-11) I saw Märklin's new starter set 29051 "Era IV"

https://www.maerklin.de/...rrpdb_pi1%5BnoPaging%5D=

If you scroll down to "Digital Functions" the Mobile Station 2 is listet for using 28 functions.

Does anybody know about anything - a software update, etc. - for the MS 2 extending the usable functions from 16 to 32? Or is this only a male print of Märklin at its website again?
CS 3 is a controller system from Märklin - not a central station.
Offline steventrain  
#6 Posted : 11 December 2018 20:41:52(UTC)
steventrain

United Kingdom   
Joined: 21/10/2004(UTC)
Posts: 32,713
Location: Northern Ireland
Originally Posted by: TEEWolf Go to Quoted Post


If you scroll down to "Digital Functions" the Mobile Station 2 is listed for using 28 functions.




Two locos? (each have 14 functions - Electric top and diesel below).
Large Marklinist 3- Rails Layout with CS2/MS2/Boosters/C-track/favorites Electric class E03/BR103, E18/E118, E94, Crocodiles/Steam BR01, BR03, BR05, BR23, BR44, BR50, Big Boy.
thanks 1 user liked this useful post by steventrain
Offline Donb  
#7 Posted : 11 December 2018 20:42:32(UTC)
Donb

Canada   
Joined: 03/04/2013(UTC)
Posts: 127
Location: Fraser Valley
Originally Posted by: TEEWolf Go to Quoted Post
Originally Posted by: Goofy Go to Quoted Post
There is upgrade for the MS2 too.
The version is now 2.7.
So what is difference now in the MS2?
32 functions?


Today (2018-12-11) I saw Märklin's new starter set 29051 "Era IV"

https://www.maerklin.de/...rrpdb_pi1%5BnoPaging%5D=

If you scroll down to "Digital Functions" the Mobile Station 2 is listet for using 28 functions.

Does anybody know about anything - a software update, etc. - for the MS 2 extending the usable functions from 16 to 32? Or is this only a male print of Märklin at its website again?


They are just stacking the two locos functions, 2 locos with 16 functions each.
Best Regards,
Don
______________________________________________________________________________________
C track , collecting SBB, DB and SJ
thanks 2 users liked this useful post by Donb
Offline Donb  
#8 Posted : 11 December 2018 20:44:30(UTC)
Donb

Canada   
Joined: 03/04/2013(UTC)
Posts: 127
Location: Fraser Valley
Sorry 14 functions each
Best Regards,
Don
______________________________________________________________________________________
C track , collecting SBB, DB and SJ
Users browsing this topic
OceanSpiders 2.0
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

| Powered by YAF.NET | YAF.NET © 2003-2019, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.368 seconds.