Welcome to the forum   
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
View
Go to last post in this topic Go to first unread post in this topic
Offline 5HorizonsRR  
#1 Posted : 21 February 2017 03:33:49(UTC)
5HorizonsRR

United States   
Hi everyone,

I just installed a 64610 Lokpilot V4.0 Decoder into a HAG AE 6/6 that had an ancient Zimo(?) decoder which failed.

Installation went well, and we are up and running. The only problem is we are not running well...

Acceleration and deceleration are really jerky. Once at speed the loco runs well.

Any ideas on how to tune? I did the setting CV 54 to Zero and hitting F1 trick, but that didn't seem to do anything. (and I say that with the caveat I've never tried the CV54 trick before)

Thanks!I'm using my ESU ECOS 50001
SBB Era 2-5
Offline river6109  
#2 Posted : 21 February 2017 03:46:42(UTC)
river6109

Australia   
Location: On 1965 Märklin Boulevard just around from Roco Square
first is your loco a DC or AC loco, all my HAG loco are DC and I have no problem whatsoever with them, it seems to be the same with Märklin locos converting them from a analog to a digital version by changing the coil magnet only.
https://www.youtube.com/river6109
https://www.youtube.com/6109river
5 years in Destruction mode
50 years in Repairing mode
Offline mike c  
#3 Posted : 21 February 2017 04:18:47(UTC)
mike c

Canada   
Was this an AC or a DC Lok? Who did the original conversion? AFAIR Hag models have always had either Digitraxx or ESU decoders installed from the factory.
Was the old decoder hard wired or does the locomotive have a 8 or 21 pin socket? Most Hag digital loks delivered with the above decoders were already outfitted with the magnet and set up for digital operation, so there should not be any additional equipment required.