Welcome to the forum   
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
View
Go to last post in this topic Go to first unread post in this topic
Offline Fernando Perez  
#1 Posted : 08 January 2017 02:05:57(UTC)
Fernando Perez

Australia   

I am in real trouble to save the address of the m83 decoders in my Cs2, I followed step by step two tutorials on YouTube, because the information provided in the instructions manual of the decoders is not very clear (for me because I am just learning) Confused

The tutorials are:

M83 CS2 POM no notes Peter Clapcott, and the other one is "How to use custom CV list with the marklin station 2. Railway.zone, and here is where I am confused, because I don't even know what CV means. 

Anyway, according to the manual two CVs (CV1 ; CV9) must be set in order to program an address in DCC (the protocol that I am using), but I don't know how to set the CVs, I was trying to do with the tutorials, but probably I did something wrong because the Cs2 said something like the writing of the CV variable was not successful. Now the group in the decoder was working ok, but the group load was not saved properly, the DIP number were 1 and 10 for the DCC protocol, but as soon the CS2 shutdown the settings is lost.

I think the problem are CV1 and CV9 not set in order, because in the tutorials that step is not clear, I don't want to think that the Cs2 is faulty, because in Melbourne are not Marklin dealers.

I will appreciate if someone can help me to solve this, and for sure I will ask some more questions in the future because as I said beforeI learning.

Thanks you all

Regards

Fernando
Offline clapcott  
#2 Posted : 08 January 2017 02:50:20(UTC)
clapcott

New Zealand   
Originally Posted by: Fernando Perez Go to Quoted Post
save the address of the m83 decoders in my CS2,

The address cannot be set via POM on the Main.