Welcome to the forum   
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
View
Go to last post in this topic Go to first unread post in this topic
Offline mulle87  
#1 Posted : 05 January 2017 23:57:50(UTC)
mulle87

Sweden   
Hi

Im new to this but think its very interresting with models and trains.

Today I found some old trains at my parents house with the brand Märklin

I think they are from the 1950´s

I got some questions about this and I hope someone can help me

1. How do I know what scale the train is in.
2. How can I determine the manufacturingyear?
3. The trains are a bit worn. should I and in that case how do I restore them?

thanks!

//Martin
thanks 1 user liked this useful post by mulle87
Offline kimballthurlow  
#2 Posted : 06 January 2017 00:44:45(UTC)
kimballthurlow

Australia   
Originally Posted by: mulle87 Go to Quoted Post
Hi......

thanks!

//Martin

Hi Martin,
Q1. The only way for us to tell is by seeing a photo,which you can post on this forum.
Q2. The photo will reveal that too.
Q3. This might be advised when we have photos.

regards
Kimball
HO Scale - Märklin (ep II-III and VI, C Track, digital) - 2 rail HO (Queensland Australia, UK, USA) - 3 rail OO (English Hornby Dublo) - old clockwork O gauge - Live Steam 90mm (3.1/2 inch) gauge.
Offline cookee_nz  
#3 Posted : 06 January 2017 05:40:25(UTC)
cookee_nz

New Zealand   
Hi

Im new to this but think its very interresting with models and trains.

Today I found some old trains at my parents house with the brand Märklin

I think they are from the 1950´s

I got some questions about this and I hope someone can help me

thanks!

//Martin

1: Scale, measure the wheel gauge. H0 is 16.5mm.