Welcome to the forum   
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

2 Pages<12
Options
View
Go to last post in this topic Go to first unread post in this topic
Offline plutoodie  
#51 Posted : 30 December 2005 09:51:28(UTC)
plutoodie

Quote:
[size=1" face="Verdana" id="quote]quote:Originally posted by plavnostruev
<br />What a gripping saga!

Now, wouldn't tweaking CS void its warranty?

YES!!!

I am a UNIX programmer (Linux is a flavor) and I am curious if anyone
has insights into how the GUI on CS was done - which technology
was used? Also I'd love to see screen shots, as I have developed
my own PC control program and I'd like to borrow some ideas [:p]

Don't know how to make a screenshot from the CS, but the CS application seems to dump a screenshot in the file "/root/output.bmp". Don't know how to trigger this, but here it is (borrow - don't break copyright [^])

UserPostedImage

Mike, hoping that Bo would get his file.

Got it - it works - thank you guys

Edited by moderator 11 January 2011 16:11:11(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

HHJJ
Bo Jensen
Offline plutoodie  
#52 Posted : 30 December 2005 10:05:53(UTC)
plutoodie

Quote:
[size=1" face="Verdana" id="quote]quote:Originally posted by plutoodie@hotmail.com
<br />
Quote:
[size=1" face="Verdana" id="quote]quote:Originally posted by plavnostruev
<br />What a gripping saga!

Now, wouldn't tweaking CS void its warranty?

YES!!!

I am a UNIX programmer (Linux is a flavor) and I am curious if anyone
has insights into how the GUI on CS was done - which technology
was used? Also I'd love to see screen shots, as I have developed
my own PC control program and I'd like to borrow some ideas [:p]

Don't know how to make a screenshot from the CS, but the CS application seems to dump a screenshot in the file "/root/output.bmp". Don't know how to trigger this, but here it is (borrow - don't break copyright [^])

Mike, hoping that Bo would get his file.