Welcome to the forum   
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
View
Go to last post in this topic Go to first unread post in this topic
Offline Bocyc  
#1 Posted : 19 November 2015 16:58:33(UTC)
Bocyc

United Kingdom   
Hello everyone,
I am very new to Marlin and this forum, so apologies if my question sound silly. I have Start Set with new IR controller, which have 4 addresses (78, 72, 60 and 24). I just bold new Marlin loco 37957 which have factory address set to 03. But I don't know how to change address on loco or on IR controller. Any help please?
Thank you very much.
Ivo
Offline waorb  
#2 Posted : 19 November 2015 17:57:56(UTC)
waorb

Brazil   
Hello Ivo.

Warm welcome!

Well, as far as I know, those IR controllers have fixed digital addresses with no possibility to change them.

On that case you'll need to upgrade you layout to use at least the Mobile Station.

Cheers,

Walter

ps. another possibility is to go at a Märklin dealer or a friend of you that have a Mobile/Central Station and exchange the address on the locomotive.
Offline H0  
#3 Posted : 19 November 2015 18:00:44(UTC)
H0

Hi, Ivo,

Welcome to the forum.

You should find instructions in the manual for your controller.

If I remember correctly, you have to hold down the button that reverses the direction while you plug the wall wart in (and point the IR controller at the receiver).
Loco lights should start flashing and loco should then respond to the address selected on the controller.
So select a position (1, 2, 3 or 4) that is not yet used by any of your locos before doing this.

And make sure to remove all other locos from the track while you change the address.
Regards
Tom
---
"In all of the gauges, we particularly emphasize a high level of quality, the best possible fidelity to the prototype, and absolute precision. You will see that in all of our products." (from Märklin New Items Brochure 2015, page 1) ROFLBTCUTS
UserPostedImage