Welcome to the forum   
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
View
Go to last post in this topic Go to first unread post in this topic
Offline yuewu9188  
#1 Posted : 22 January 2014 15:00:32(UTC)
yuewu9188

China   
Hi everyone,

I am new to marklin system and I just registered here a moment ago. I live in China and we don't have any Marklin or AC system community here. So I am here looking for help, sorry for my bad English.

I am playing C track system with a Mobile Station 2. The problem I have right now is the disconnected(no electricity pass through) points on the track.

I built a simple loop layout of 18 straight tracks and 12 curve tracks, plus two side lines each with 8 straight tracks and 2 digital turnouts. The locomotive runs fine on the track except for 4 points (2 are the straight tracks connect to the curve tracks and 2 are the curve tracks). I tried to replace the problem tracks but only fixed one point, the other three remains problem.

When the locomotive reaches the problem points, it suddenly stops and the lights were off, looks like no electricity on those points. I tried to push the locomotive a little and it reconnected after pass through those points.

I tried to searching on the internet and solutions varies. I tried to clean the problem points with dry towels but it didn't work. I saw on other posts said I may need to buy more feeder tracks and connect them every ten tracks. And also mentioned a higher voltage power supply (36v or 60v).

The power supply I bought was along with the mobile station 2, on ebay from here:http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/MARKLIN-60653-Mobile-Station-mit-Anschlussbox-60113-Netzteil-66361-NEU-/290619488916?pt=DE_Modellbau_Modelleisenbahnen&hash=item43aa457a94