Welcome to the forum   
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Share
Options
View
Go to last post in this topic Go to first unread post in this topic
Offline roentgenbell  
#1 Posted : 29 September 2013 09:14:37(UTC)
roentgenbell


Joined: 25/06/2010(UTC)
Posts: 6
Location: Blue Mountains
My 60215 connects via the LAN and wireless to my i-pad and the i-pad can turn the CS on and off but the rest of the data will not load to the i-pad.

Any tips anyone?
Offline clapcott  
#2 Posted : 29 September 2013 23:08:15(UTC)
clapcott

New Zealand   
Joined: 12/12/2005(UTC)
Posts: 2,401
Location: Wellington, New_Zealand
Your symptom is that of a communication path operating only in one direction.

Without more specifics about your network set up I would "guess" that you have a mismatch with the CAN interface setting in the CS2.
Most people with DHCP will just specify "Broadcast"

Also, while your topic implies an update of the CS2 to an unspecified 3.xx version you do not mention the version of the Main Station App
Peter
Offline roentgenbell  
#3 Posted : 30 September 2013 08:23:41(UTC)
roentgenbell


Joined: 25/06/2010(UTC)
Posts: 6
Location: Blue Mountains
Central station 60215 Hardware version 5.1, Software version3.0.1(1), serial no 28953 Main Station version 1.3 Under information in CS version is given as 2.31

I plugged the CS into a LAN port with an ethernet cable (I also tried a crossover cable..no result) on my d-link Wireless N300 modem router (DSL 2740) which is not connected to the internet. I tried doing this
after entering the details under IP on the CS and also before. If I plug the modem into the CS before trying to connect the i-pad the modem assigns the address 169.254.72.112 to the CS????

I have also tried the same procedure as below on two other wireless modems which are connected to the internet with similar results (differing addresses of course).

When i connect my i-pad wirelessly to the modem I get the following for the ipad

IP address 192.168.1.2
IP network template 255.255.255.0
IP gateway 192.168.1.1
DNS server 192.168.1.1 entering these detail into the IP details for the CS and CAN broadcast (doesn't seem to matter if auto),dest address 192.168.1.255 and then starting main station
there is no connection.
Curiously if the IP address on the CS is changed to 192.168.1.3 (anything other than 2) the i-pad connects (connected to 192.168.1.3), can stop and start the CS but the message "CS2 configuration could not be loaded" pops up!

Additionally the lights next to the ethernet connection of the CS are steady green and flashing orange.

Do I need a different type of router?
Offline TouchCab  
#4 Posted : 30 September 2013 14:05:47(UTC)
TouchCab

Denmark   
Joined: 04/03/2009(UTC)
Posts: 149
Location: Denmark
Originally Posted by: roentgenbell Go to Quoted Post
... If I plug the modem into the CS before trying to connect the i-pad the modem assigns the address 169.254.72.112 to the CS????


This clearly indicates that the CS does not see the router/DHCP server.
Make sure the CS is not in manual IP mode.
Check your cables to make sure (happened to me once) and try rebooting the CS a couple of times.

Best regards,
Jens
---
This account is no longer active
Offline H0  
#5 Posted : 30 September 2013 15:46:44(UTC)
H0


Joined: 16/02/2004(UTC)
Posts: 14,076
Location: DE-NW
Hi!
Originally Posted by: roentgenbell Go to Quoted Post
If I plug the modem into the CS before trying to connect the i-pad the modem assigns the address 169.254.72.112 to the CS????
Looks like the address the CS2 assigns by itself when it is set to DHCP mode, but cannot reach a DHCP server (at boot time). Can also happen when the cable is not correctly plugged in at the CS2 (no lights on at the ethernet port). You have to re-boot the CS2 to get an address from DHCP.
Regards
Tom
---
"In all of the gauges, we particularly emphasize a high level of quality, the best possible fidelity to the prototype, and absolute precision. You will see that in all of our products." (from Märklin New Items Brochure 2015, page 1) ROFLBTCUTS
UserPostedImage
Offline bmc1275  
#6 Posted : 17 May 2020 09:10:06(UTC)
bmc1275

Japan   
Joined: 13/02/2020(UTC)
Posts: 28
Location: Tokyo, Tokyo
Originally Posted by: roentgenbell Go to Quoted Post
Central station 60215 Hardware version 5.1, Software version3.0.1(1), serial no 28953 Main Station version 1.3 Under information in CS version is given as 2.31

I plugged the CS into a LAN port with an ethernet cable (I also tried a crossover cable..no result) on my d-link Wireless N300 modem router (DSL 2740) which is not connected to the internet. I tried doing this
after entering the details under IP on the CS and also before. If I plug the modem into the CS before trying to connect the i-pad the modem assigns the address 169.254.72.112 to the CS????

I have also tried the same procedure as below on two other wireless modems which are connected to the internet with similar results (differing addresses of course).

When i connect my i-pad wirelessly to the modem I get the following for the ipad

IP address 192.168.1.2
IP network template 255.255.255.0
IP gateway 192.168.1.1
DNS server 192.168.1.1 entering these detail into the IP details for the CS and CAN broadcast (doesn't seem to matter if auto),dest address 192.168.1.255 and then starting main station
there is no connection.
Curiously if the IP address on the CS is changed to 192.168.1.3 (anything other than 2) the i-pad connects (connected to 192.168.1.3), can stop and start the CS but the message "CS2 configuration could not be loaded" pops up!

Additionally the lights next to the ethernet connection of the CS are steady green and flashing orange.

Do I need a different type of router?


I have similar issue, have you got the solution to this matter? It would be very appreciated to you can share.

Thank you very much.

Offline bmc1275  
#7 Posted : 28 February 2021 16:16:26(UTC)
bmc1275

Japan   
Joined: 13/02/2020(UTC)
Posts: 28
Location: Tokyo, Tokyo
I just received news letter from Marklin saying there is an update to CS2!! I tried to install it with network but CS2 cannot find update on line. I tried with USB and succeeded.
After update CS2 to software version 4.2.13, mobile app works wonder!!
You can find updates here.
https://www.maerklin.de/...e/downloads/cs2-updates/
Users browsing this topic
OceanSpiders 2.0
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

| Powered by YAF.NET | YAF.NET © 2003-2021, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.714 seconds.