Welcome to the forum   
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
View
Go to last post in this topic Go to first unread post in this topic
Offline wkchoong  
#1 Posted : 22 December 2010 09:32:15(UTC)
wkchoong

Hi! As I am kind of new in this hobby, are there any good reference books or materials I should get my hands on in order to enhance myself, especially with Marklin trains and systems? I am not an electrician and wiring is something that I think I need to get myself familiar with.Confused

Thanks in advance.

Cheers!
Offline kimballthurlow  
#2 Posted : 22 December 2010 11:04:03(UTC)
kimballthurlow

Australia   
Hi,
There are two hardbound books in English, published by Marklin, which deal with this subject. I have found them useful.

1. Electrical Manual Part # 07421

2. The HO signal Book Part # 03402.

I assume these are available somewhere, possibly at a dealer, or direct from marklin Shop.

regards
Kimball
HO Scale - Märklin (ep II-III and VI, C Track, digital) - 2 rail HO (Queensland Australia, UK, USA) - 3 rail OO (English Hornby Dublo) - old clockwork O gauge - Live Steam 90mm (3.1/2 inch) gauge.
Offline Bigdaddynz  
#3 Posted : 22 December 2010 11:07:52(UTC)
Bigdaddynz

New Zealand   
The 0340 signal manual is available as a download here:- http://www.marklin.com/tech/
Offline David Dewar  
#4 Posted : 22 December 2010 12:30:16(UTC)
David Dewar

Scotland   
07421 is somewhat out of date and does not cover CS2 or MS2 but mainly control sysytems which are no longer available. I have the book but have not found it to be of great use.

dave
Take care I like Marklin and will defend the worlds greatest model rail manufacturer.
Offline Webmaster  
#5 Posted : 22 December 2010 21:00:58(UTC)
Webmaster